Why Michael Hardy

Reviews for our Wokingham & Crowthorne estate agencies

The reviews below, grouped by branch, were collected by Feefo, an impartial third party. You can also view all reviews.

Find out more about our Estate Agents in Wokingham, Estate Agents in Crowthorne, and Letting Agents in Wokingham, Crowthorne & Reading.




Ali and Ryan, Wokingham

Dec 24, 2021


★★★★★

All of the agents at Michael Hardy were so helpful. They made buying our first home feel easy. Thank you!

Sarah
Thank you so much for your great feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are enjoying your lovely new home.

anonymous

Dec 9, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "First class estate agency"

Very professional people from Zana at the start of our journey, and Ian Roach throughout the whole process. We would definitely recommend them

Sarah
Thank you so much for your great feedback, it is very much appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and have a wonderful Christmas and new year there.

Mr S Belcher and Mrs K Bowden

Dec 9, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent professional service with a personal touch"

Excellent professional service with a personal touch

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send such great feedback, it really is appreciated and thank you for being so lovely to work with. Have a wonderful Christmas and new year.

Mrs L Williams, Wokingham

Dec 9, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent Service - would recommend every time"

Had a buyer after first few and agreed a sale around day 5 over the price listed - the team have been marvellous and kept us up to date at all times

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, it really is appreciated. May I take this opportunity to wish you a very merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Mr & Mrs J Boyce

Dec 1, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very happy"

So far so good! We are due to complete on December 10th but the estate agents so far have been great with communication, and even pushing solicitors which I didn’t expect.

This whole process hasn’t been stressful at all so thank you to Ricky, Sarah and Ian who have been our main agents! We cannot wait to move into our dream home.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and for taking the time to send it, it really is appreciated. Yes the process can be quite stressful but we hope that we were able to keep that stress to a minimum. We hope your move goes smoothly and you have a great Christmas and New Year and are very happy in your fab new home.

Mr & Mrs V Nanda, Wokingham

Dec 1, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service and management of sale & purchase"

We have both bought and sold our property through Michael Hardys and I have been nothing but impressed with the excellent service and management of both transactions in particular by Ian who is a real credit to the team. I would have no problem recommending them to anyone I know and will most certainly be using their services again.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words and for being so great to work with, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your fantastic new home and have a wonderful Christmas and New Year.

Mr N Donnelly & Miss J Owen, Wokingham

Dec 1, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Protracted purchase but we got there in the end!"

Michael Hardy Estate Agents was very helpful, and kept our chins up during a very protracted transaction - not through any fault of the agent. Good communication and not being afraid to chase when needed were key characteristics of our dealings, but communication was always personable. Neal Mackenzie and Ian Roach in the latter stages were particularly good at keeping us updated when things started moving after months of waiting.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, it really is appreciated. Things did take a little longer than normal but we hope your new home is taking shape and you are very happy there. Have a great Christmas and a happy New Year.

anonymous

Nov 30, 2021


★★☆☆☆

Once a property has been purchased a congratulations and some kind of acknowledgment would have been appreciated. Who ever I spoke to on the phone through out the process didn’t even make the effort to say hello or even give any type of eye contact.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. I must say that we would always greet anyone courteously whether it be in person or on the telephone but we are not sure how we could have made eye contact whilst on a telephone call. Our recollection of the transaction is quite different and I am concerned that we may have missed something. Please do get in touch if you would like to advise what we might have been able to do better.

Dr H Griffiths

Nov 27, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "I would recommend Michael Hardy without reservation."

An excellent service, with very good communication at all times.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your great feedback, it really is appreciated.

Mr C Sivasamy

Nov 26, 2021


★★★★★

I would recommend buying from them again

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your review. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mr W Oldfield, Wokingham

Nov 26, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent and efficient service"

The estate agent I dealt with was very courteous and went the extra mile to make sure my needs were catered for in viewing and buying my selected property I highly recommend their services to other house buyers

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to send your feedback. We hope you are very happy here and are enjoying your new home.

anonymous

Nov 26, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service with good communication at all times."

Good communication and accessibility at all times. Yes I would recommend you to friends. Thank you.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback, we really do appreciate it. We hope you are very happy when you move into your new home.

Mrs M Griffiths, Wokingham

Nov 22, 2021


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Very friendly & efficient"

Yes I would recommend them & use them again

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your review, it really is appreciated. We hope you are enjoying your new home and are very happy there.

Mr & Mrs L Moran

Nov 17, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Overall excellent service"

The description was somewhat lacking detail however the overall service we were happy with and Ian in particular has been very helpful through out.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope your move goes smoothly and you are very happy in your new home.

Mrs Leath, Netherton

Nov 16, 2021


★★★★★

Thank you, thank you, thank you. Having recently completed both a sale and purchase via Michael Hardy, I wanted to make sure that they received the credit they deserved for getting me through what was an extremely difficult and stressful time due to issues at the beginning of the chain. In the end, the process took 22 weeks with a risk of the chain collapsing but Michael Hardy (namely Neal Mackenzie) were there to help and support me (and also my purchaser) when I thought all was lost. It went to the wire with Exchange and Completion taking place on the same day but Neal never gave up and fought to the end to ensure that the issues being encountered at the beginning of the chain didn't lose all of us our 'new' homes. He was amazing. Whilst I appreciate that not every sale and purchase would normally take this length of time, be assured that Michael Hardy will get you through it - they won't give up. I can't say "Thank you" enough to Neal and the Team at Michael Hardy, Wokingham.

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words, they really are appreciated. We know the journey was a little bumpier than usual and we know how stressful the process can be but with Neal's determination we got there. We hope you are settling into your new home and enjoy a wonderful Christmas and new year.

anonymous

Nov 16, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent Customer Care"

Excellent Customer Care, From the valuation to the end of completion, at every step - Team is very very helpful and, excellent communication with customer.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your great feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and are very happy there.

anonymous

Nov 16, 2021


★★★★★

Good service from viewing through the selling process. I’d certainly use them again

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your great feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your fabulous new home.

Mr & Mrs Haunton, Wokingham

Nov 5, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Top class service helping with a very difficult move chain."

Excellent service as obviously very experienced in the Estate Agent business. Nothing too much trouble - would definitely recommend.

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your review, it really is appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and enjoy a very happy Christmas there.

Dr & Mrs J Murray

Oct 23, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Choose Michael Hardy !"

Michael Hardy provided us with an excellent service from start to finish. We approached 4 local Estate Agents and Michael Hardy's valuation was the highest . The other 3 were significantly less and close together . Our property sold in less than three weeks for much more than we expected and much more than the other agents valuations .
Moral of the story : if selling your property in Wokingham choose your Agent carefully and choose Michael Hardy !
Dr Ian and Mrs Marianne Murray
P.S. They also swiftly found us a well presented interim Rental Property and suggested an efficient and fairly priced Solicitor .

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send such lovely feedback and for being so great to work with, it really is appreciated. We do hope that you are very happy when you move into your amazing new home.

Mr & Mrs C Stubbs, Wokingham

Oct 23, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent professional service with a smile 😃"

All the Team at MH were professional, helpful and communicated well throughout our journey selling our house. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to purchase or sell property in the Wokingham locality.
To name individuals Barni, Ian and Ricky were brilliant.

Sarah
It was lovely to see you yesterday. Thank you so much for taking the time to send such great feedback, we really do appreciate it. May we take this opportunity to wish you every happiness in your new home.

Ms K Macbeth

Oct 14, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional and friendly service"

Very helpful, friendly and approachable throughout the whole process of buying my next home. Thank you

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to send such great feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your lovely new home.

Mr W Tuck

Oct 9, 2021


★★★★★

Michael Hardy were by far the best informed about their property and quick to respond from all the estate agents I had contact with.

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your feedback, it really is appreciated. May we wish you every happiness in your new home.

anonymous

Oct 9, 2021


★★★★★

Very helpful and always willing to go out of their way to help. Easy to contact and reliable. Thank you!

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your lovely feedback, we really do appreciate it. We hope you are very happy in your great new home.

Mrs H Redman & Mrs R Redman

Oct 6, 2021


★★★★★

Friendly and proactive experience working with Ian Roach, highly recommend!

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated and Ian always loves a mention! We hope you are very happy in your lovely new home.

anonymous

Sep 20, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "A very professional service."

A professional and effective service from start to finish. Good communication from the Michale Hardy team.

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your great feedback, it really is appreciated. Wishing you every happiness for the future.

Miss L Binney

Sep 20, 2021


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Professional service"

Ian and Sarah were great in keeping me up to date when selling my property. Service was friendly and efficient! Would highly recommend the Wokingham team!

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, it really is appreciated. Wishing you every happiness for the future from us all at Michael Hardy.

anonymous

Aug 15, 2021


★★☆☆☆

Service Rating: "Did as instructed."

Michael Hardy marketed my property, showed prospective buyers round the house, got offers and liaised with the buyer to completion. Some information got lost and not all expectations were met. I would recommend them but advise to watch and make sure everyone is being realistic.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback, it is very much appreciated.

Mr E Stone & Mrs E Packham

Aug 6, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent Experience!"

We have had an excellent service in buying our forever home with Michael Hardy.
Special shout out to Daragh in Crowthorne who is a model example of what a good estate agent looks like: he is thoughtful, proactive, considerate and understands the needs of his buyers/applicants as well as his sellers.
We eventually bought through the Wokingham office who kept us together working towards the same goal and were amazing when we had hiccups along the way.
Highly recommend for anyone looking to buy or sell with a local, personable agent.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your great feedback and for taking the time to send it, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your fantastic new home.

Mr G Hobby & Miss G Harris, Wokingham

Aug 4, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "They go above and beyond! Highly recommend and thank you Ian."

Michael Hardy were fantastic from start to finish. This was our first ever purchase of a home and Ian was always available for any questions and to guide us through the purchase. We really struggled with getting responses from our lawyers, and Ian went above and beyond and seemed the only person who we could pick up the phone and speak to. He was also proactive in getting responses from our sellers solicitors which helped speed up the process. I would highly recommend Michael Hardy!

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your kind feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your lovely new home.

anonymous

Jul 24, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "5 stars - Definitely recommended!"

Ian Roach at Michael Hardy was fantastic, helped us every step of the way - chasing the other sides solicitors! Thank you!

Sarah
Ian and the team very much appreciate your lovely feedback, thank you! We hope you enjoy renovating your new home and are very happy there.

anonymous

Jul 6, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Would recommend."

After receiving quotes from a number of estate agents, we decided to go with Michael Hardy who managed to achieve a sale at a higher price than others wanted to list it at! Very polite and professional people, and dealt with our requests in a timely manner, despite the rush for the stamp duty holiday.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your great feedback and for taking the time to send it. We hope you are very happy in your lovely new home.

anonymous

Jun 8, 2021


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Generally very professional and communication good."

I would happily recommend Michael Hardy as they were generally very professional and communication was good. Neal was particularly helpful

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. May we wish you every happiness in your new home.

Mr & Mrs M Zestic and Mr L Zestic

May 18, 2021


★★★★★

Thank you Michael Hardy, thank you Sarah. Our house hunt ended up successfully and all are happy. Journey can be bumpy but having a good guide brings about happy end.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. Things do not always run as smoothly as we would like but we are so glad we got there! May we wish you every happiness in you new home.

anonymous

Apr 28, 2021


★★★★★

Ian at Michael Hardy worked tirelessly to secure what turned out to be a protracted sale for us. His regular communication, knowledge and reassurance was very welcome throughout. Thank you we got there in the end!

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to send your feedback, it really is appreciated.

anonymous

Apr 21, 2021


★★★★☆

Always very approachable and went out of their way to keep me informed.

Sarah
Thank you for your feedback, it really is appreciated. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your property and may we wish you all the very best for the future.

Mr E Barbour

Apr 16, 2021


★★★★★

Very Efficient

Sarah
Thank you for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and are very happy there.

The Singhs, Winnersh

Apr 15, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service overall"

Excellent service. Always prompt and proactive. Extremely friendly staff and very professional.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope your move went smoothly and you are very happy in your new home.

Ms W Scotchmer, Wokingham

Apr 4, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Personalised and Professional Service"

It is wonderful to find a company that still gives personalised and professional service and support. To me, that is the main hallmark of the Michael Hardy Team - professional personalised service in even the most trying of times (Covid onslaughts 1, 2 & 3). The service and care were second to none with a special mention on their ability to work through obstacles and persevere. I am exceptionally pleased with the service and highly recommend to everyone.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, it really is appreciated. We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your home and for your patience throughout what was quite a lengthy transaction! We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mr and Mrs D Shillibier, Wokingham

Mar 31, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Ian Roach was excellent"

Ian Roach kept up useful communications with us throughout the process even when he had to deliver bad news. Barney and the rest of the team gave useful support whenever needed.

Sarah
Thank you so much for you feedback, it really is appreciated. We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your home and we hope all is well with you.

Mr and Mrs T Lacey

Mar 26, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service"

Ian has been totally reliable and reassuring throughout . We would not hesitate in recommending him and this company

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope your move goes smoothly and you are very happy in your lovely new home.

anonymous

Mar 26, 2021


★★★★★

Great service, many thanks

Sarah
Thank you for sending your review, it really is appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and are very happy there.

anonymous

Mar 25, 2021


★★★★☆

Very friendly and responsive.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your review, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Mar 25, 2021


★★★★★

Michael Hardy were very good. They sold our house quickly.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your review, it really is appreciated. May we wish you every happiness in your new home.

anonymous

Mar 20, 2021


★★★★★

Sarah was brilliant, attentive, responsive, and clearly cared about the progress of the sale. Many thanks to her and the closing team.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we really do appreciate it (especially Sarah :-)) We hope you are settling into your new home and haven't got too many boxes left to unpack! Wishing you every happiness for the future.

Mr & Mrs M O'Donnell

Mar 11, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very happy vendors."

We have received excellent service from Barney, Sarah and Nick and sold our house quickly, with a minimum of fuss and for near the asking price. The reason we chose Michael Hardy was because we had previously purchased a house through Barney and have always found him to be friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. (Hope this doesn’t make his head swell too much 😆). We would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to use Michael Hardy for a quick and efficient sale.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, Barny, Nick and Sarah always love a mention so it really is appreciated! We would like to also thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your beautiful home and for being so amazing to work with. Wishing you every happiness for the future.

Miss K Boardman

Mar 10, 2021


★★★★☆

I was kept informed of any developments during the sale. All staff were polite and jhelpful.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review, it really is appreciated. May we take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the future.

Mr & Mrs S Pakki

Mar 9, 2021


★☆☆☆☆

Service Rating: "not great service"

not great service - owner completely hidden even when we needed basic info after our purchase.

Sarah
Mr Paki, I am sorry that you were unhappy that our after sales service didn’t come up to your expectations. This is not something we ever like to hear. That said, in fairness to the staff at Michael Hardy, you emailed on Christmas Day. We were closed from Christmas eve until the 4th of January. This fact was clearly set out on our website and on the auto reply of the staff you emailed. We responded as soon as we re-opened.

anonymous

Feb 28, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very customer focused"

Michael Hardy was very customer focussed and supportive right from the beginning. Friendly, attentive staff who fed us a steady stream of viable properties to consider and kept us very well informed through out the buying and selling process.

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words, they are very much appreciated. We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your beautiful home and we hope you are now settling into your amazing new home and are very happy there.

anonymous

Feb 26, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Friendly but very efficient"

Easy company to deal with, felt valued as a customer.
Did what we needed with ease.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send us your lovely review, it really is appreciated. We would also like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your beautiful home. May we wish you every happiness for the future.

Mr and Mrs P Cox, Wokingham

Feb 26, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Above and beyond"

Excellent agents - the best we have ever had the experience of dealing with. Went above and beyond with the sale of our property and would highly recommend using them. Thank you Michael Hardy!

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your beautiful home and may we wish you the very best for the future.

Mr & Mrs E Taylor, Wokingham

Feb 26, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service from sale to completion. Highly recommended."

We felt like valued customers from the first interaction. Trustworthy and honest - they helped us through every step of the way, from getting our house to market to finding us a great house to buy. I would highly reccomend Michael Hardy to anyone.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely words, they really are appreciated. We hope you are settling into your beautiful new home and are very happy there.

Mr & Mrs R Haworth

Feb 19, 2021


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "See above"

Easy to deal with process was uncomplicated.

Sarah
Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated.

anonymous

Feb 18, 2021


★★★★★

Friendly, helpful and supportive, they kept me up to date with what was happening and they achieved their valuation price.

Sarah
Thank you for your great feedback and for giving us the opportunity to sell your property, it really is appreciated.

Mr J Mackay & Miss B Purser

Feb 18, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service and communication from start to finish."

Communication was fantastic and we found M.Hardy to be much more responsive than other agencies we’ve used in the past. The quality was professional but the delivery was very personal and we felt they genuinely cared about getting us the right result.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send such lovely feedback, we really do appreciate it. We hope your move went well and you are all settled in your new home.

Mr T Ryan

Feb 18, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "boy did good!!"

Nick was very helpful returned calls when he said he would and through strange difficult times kept me informed.

Sarah
Thank you for your great feedback, we really do appreciate it and Nick does love a mention! We hope the move goes smoothly and you are very happy in your lovely new home.

Mr & Mrs R Quayle

Feb 18, 2021


★★★★★

Extremely professional and efficient from start to finish of the sale process. Use of technology to automate what can be automated for maximum efficiency, but never losing the personal touch, human intervention when required.

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send such great feedback, it really is appreciated.

Mrs H Sams

Feb 18, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Fantastic Service"

Amazing service with exceptional knowledge from all staff. Always happy to help and prompt return of calls and queries. Certainly recommend to potential buyers/sellers as definitely in safe hands with honest and experienced members of team

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your great feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home and are all settled.

Miss L Norris

Feb 5, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Would definitely recommend!"

Michael Hardy managed the rental of my property which made it super easy when it came to the sale as they managed all viewings without me needing to get involved. Ian Roach has been awesome and dealt with my heightened emotions when trying to sell a property remotely during lockdown incredibly well! He never failed to answer my emails, even when off duty! I would recommend Michael Hardy, and especially Ian!

Sarah
Thank you for your fab feedback, we really do appreciate it and Ian does love to get a mention! We would like to wish you every happiness for the future.

Mr and Mrs A Deveney

Feb 5, 2021


★★★★★

Very pleased with Michael Hardy selling our house in two days, I would certainly recommend them.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your feedback, we really do appreciate it. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Feb 3, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Easy to deal with, got me a great price."

Did a great job, got me a better price than i expected, and a better price than other agencies valued my house at. Of course your house may be different, but they did see the potential in mine where to be fair, i didnt.
Always easy to get through to and a friendly bunch who seemingly talk to each other since if the agent I wanted wasnt available another was generally familial with my case and could deal with my query.

Would definitely use again.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your great feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home and are settling in well.

anonymous

Jan 28, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent customer service"

Michael Hardy (specifically Ian Roach) were excellent throughout the buying process. Good communication and follow up, genuine and helpful from start to end. Thank you!

Sarah
Thank you for your great feedback, we really do appreciate it. We hope you are settling into your new home and are very happy there.

anonymous

Jan 27, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent Service"

Excellent service from all the team throughout the process. I would recommend Michael Hardy and definitely use them again.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. We hope you have settled into your new home and are very happy there.

Melody Godwin

Jan 23, 2022


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Absolutely wonderful"

Ben, Darragh, Jane and the whole team at Michael Hardy Crowthorne, have been absolutely incredible from start to finish. Our house was launched on line on a Wednesday and we were under offer by Monday afternoon after holding a day of viewings on the Saturday. We definitely had some challenges along the way but with the support of the teams great communication between all parties, including solicitors we got there in the end. We honestly could not speak more highly of the company, and we do believe that without their help and continued efforts to ensure the chain completed it would have fallen through. Please do listen when they recommend solicitors as well, as experienced solicitors are priceless when a chain becomes complicated.
Thank you so much to the whole team

anonymous

Jan 5, 2022


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent work"

They were always there to give a helping hand or give advice. They brought a lot of interested clients to view and were excellent at chasing up tardy solicitors or contacting other estate agents involved in the sale

Rhona d’Orgee
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you are very happy in your new home,
Take care from all the team.

Margaret Lathwell, Crowthorne

Dec 26, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Truly amazing service you will not believe how much they care."

They are the most caring compassionate agent I have every dealt with. They kept me informed, nothing was ever too much trouble. They always responded promptly and helped in everyway they could. I would highly recommend them you will not be disappointed. I was not even the one paying their bill.

Rhona d’Orgee
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted you were happy with the communication and process. We wish you all the best in your future. Thank you from all the team.

Madeleine Bristow

Dec 17, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Exceptional Service"

Really exceptional service from Daragh and the team at Michael Hardy, Crowthorne. Helpful, conscientious, excellent communication and always 'on the ball' .

Rhona d’Orgee
Thank you Madeline for your lovely feedback, it was our pleasure. We hope you all the best for the future.
Take care from all the team.

Niki T, Crowthorne

Nov 20, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "The Best Estate Agents In Crowthorne area. Great selling experience."

Ben was absolutely charming when I was shopping around for a Crowthorne based Estate agent.
Was a breath of fresh air!

I had already spoken to Frank Schipper, an it was a rather unpleasant experience, with the VERY arrogant and condescending owner, who grossly undervalued my father’s big house by £50k then slightly insulting when I challenged this.
I had already done a LOT of research on prices in the area, and knew EXACTLY what dad’s house was worth.

Ben was just great though.
Really positive attitude, and enthusiastic.
He gave me some great advice on what was and wasn’t worth doing before putting the house in the market (I had to do some serious renovating to maximise the value of the house (hadn’t been decorated since the 80’s, garden very neglected. Very cluttered! All a no no for 99% of buyers!)

He found us the most lovely family to move into my childhood home, which somehow makes it easier.
We exchanged yesterday, and complete next week.

My only note is that the original external photos did not do the house justice, put people off clicking/ viewing originally.. sSo do double check the angles flatter your property before approving them.
It made a huge difference in clicks and our viewings went up when I retook the photo from our neighbour’s upstairs window!
(GREAT tip in particular if you have a wide plot and goid beighbours🧐🏆)

All the staff at Michael Hardy’s were amazing. Really friendly and helpful.

I 100% recommend them

anonymous

Nov 20, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service!"

Ben and team in Crowthorne are very professional and considerate. They did what they said they would when they said they would! Helpful, kind and friendly service. Thank you for making a hugely stressful experience much calmer.

anonymous

Nov 20, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "A trustworthy service"

Ben did a brilliant job of managing our purchase. He was always at the end of the phone or email as a reassuring voice and followed through on his promises to chase things up.

Mr & Mrs B Hughes, Bracknell

Nov 12, 2021


★★★★★

Daragh,Jane and Nick were very professional in every aspect of their negotiations to sell our house and we would recommend them to anyone looking to move house.

Jo
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your kind feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

J. Hubbard, Crowthorne

Nov 4, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "A first class service!"

Ben explained their philosophy at our first meeting and the whole process ran like clockwork . We were regularly updated and key milestones flagged well in advance and they liaised throughout with both our and the buyers solicitors. Even when our original removal firm withdrew because of conflicting dates they quickly stepped in and found us a superb late replacement. We would be happy to recommend them and would not hesitate to use them in the future.

Jo
Thank you very much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your property and may we wish you all the very best for the future.

Mr & Mrs A Clare, Crowthorne

Nov 4, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Not your 'lads in sharp suits'"

These guys are not your typical 'lads in sharp suits' estate agents. They know the area and will see a deal through to completion. Highly recommend

Jo
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your kind feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mrs Karen Stafford

Oct 14, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service"

Excellent service from Michael Hardy, good communication at all times and the sale completed to our satisfaction. Would definitely use them again in future sales or purchases. All the team in the Crowthorne branch were very helpful throughout the whole process.

Jo
Thank you very much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your property and we wish you all the very best for the future.

Mr & Mrs R Claydon

Oct 12, 2021


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Very helpful. Supported us all the way through."

Guided us. Helped us with solicitors. Advised us as to whT we needed to be doing.

Jo
Thank you very much for taking the time to send your kind feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mr & Mrs J

Sep 20, 2021


★★★★★

Ben and his team at Michael Hardy in Crowthorne were very helpful and friendly. They were quick to resolve issues and make recommendations. And worked efficiently to get a sale.

Jo
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your kind feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mrs Gill Hurdle

Sep 11, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very helpful, pleasant and professional staff"

Yes I would recommend Michael Hardy

Jo
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to send your feedback, it really is appreciated.

Mrs Tracey Nyquist

Sep 11, 2021


★★★★★

Highly recommend Ben, Daragh, Jane and Jo at the Crowthorne branch to deliver on the sale of your property. Professional from the start l to the completion with top communication at every stage.
Thank you all once again!

Jo
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your lovely feedback; it really is appreciated. May we take this opportunity to wish you all the very best for the future.

Mr Stephen Deacon

Aug 4, 2021


★★★★★

Excellent customer service

Jo
Thank you very much for your feedback; it really is appreciated. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Ms Julia Cox

Jul 24, 2021


★★★★★

Everyone at the Crowthorne branch was incredibly helpful and reliable from the start. They were respectful and courteous when arranging viewings and always gave feedback and returned our calls. Ben obviously motivates his team to provide excellent customer service, and Jane was an absolute star at progressing the sale to a timely conclusion in the most difficult of circumstances. We would highly recommend Ben and his team.

Jo
Thank you very much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your property and may we wish you all the very best for the future.

anonymous

Jul 20, 2021


★★★★★

Tried hard to find a buyer for me in a difficult climate. Always happy to discuss progress with me.

Jo
Thank you so much for your feedback; it really is appreciated. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Mrs S Kinnersley

Jul 9, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional and helpful"

We bought and sold properties through Michael Hardy and are so glad we did! Their professional, positive, helpful service throughout both transactions was faultless and their honest and ethical approach was much appreciated. We will definitely use them next time, and will certainly recommend them to others.

Jo
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review, it really is appreciated. May we take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the future.

Mr & Mrs D Smith, Crowthorne

Jun 26, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Michael Hardy- a professional team."

Michael Hardy carried out every task quickly, efficiently and in a professional manner. They have ensured the process was managed each "step of the way".

Jo
Thank you so much for your kind feedback; we really do appreciate it. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mr & Mrs E Lyne, Cuddington, Cheshire

Jun 15, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent Service"

We had difficult buyers but Michael Hardy served us well guiding both sides to an agreed sale [albeit at a reduced price from the asking price]. Michael Hardy worked as a team with excellent cover from all in the office for my prime nominated agent. There was no time when I did not feel that they were doing everything that they could to help me.

Jo
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home and may we wish you all the very best for the future.

anonymous

Jun 15, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "We can't thank them enough for their patience and kindness."

We were very impressed with the time and effort Hardys put in to sell our Dad's house, especially Jane and Ben. Nothing was too much bother and they were always patient and polite. They were especially helpful chasing the solicitors on both sides and making sure things were completed as soon as possible.

Jo
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your lovely feedback; it really is appreciated. May we take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the future.

Mr M Watchorn

Jun 14, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service"

Great service with updates. The girls and guys done everything for us.. Highly recommend.. And took two weeks to get a buyer

Jo
Thank you so much for your feedback; it really is appreciated. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Mr J Gao & Mrs He Hu

Jun 14, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Efficient and supportive"

Mr. Daragh MacSweeney and Mr Ben Biggs helped me a lot both on property reviews and finding the appropriate solicitors. They are very friendly and professional. I could not have bought the house so quick without their efficient support!

Jo
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback; it really is appreciated. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Mr & Mrs C Williams

Jun 11, 2021


★★★★★

The staff were very helpful and responsive throughout. They managed the various details that we raised as potential buyers and responded on behalf of the seller promptly and professionally so we established a high degree of confidence in the information that was relayed through to exchange.

Jo
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your great feedback; it really is appreciated. May we take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the future.

Mrs Siaron Moore

Jun 11, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "An excellent agent"

Michael Hardy consistently proved efficient and effective. They communicated well from the outset, which is vital in this business, and were always available when needed. The house sale went through with a few hitches, which were nothing to do with the agent but dealt with calmly by them. I have no complaints and would recommend them.

Jo
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review, it really is appreciated. May we take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the future.

anonymous

May 29, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "The all important sales progression service was excellent"

Although their valuation was considerably higher than that achieved it was more realistic than others gave. Main thing was they never gave up and kept parties well informed throughout in a warm but professional way.

Jo
Thank you for your great feedback; we really do appreciate it. We wish you all the best for the future.

Mr & Mrs A Lightfoot

May 29, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Ben is one of the best in the business and a credit to the company."

Ben and his team have shown to be the most professional team.
Excellent leadership and support.
Awesome job Ben

Jo
Thank you very much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your property and may we wish you all the very best for the future.

anonymous

May 12, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Retirement hone sold"

Very professional

Jo
Thank you very much for your feedback; it really is appreciated. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Mr & Mrs E Lapham

May 7, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Fantastic Service- go above and beyond!"

Absolutely fantastic service, from the very first phone call Daragh made a great impression, genuinely wanted to help us find our dream home, suggested properties for us to view we may not have considered and made sure the sale went smoothly. In fact all of the staff have been friendly and helpful, making what could have been a stressful experience really easy and hassle free.
I rarely bother to leave reviews but I felt compelled to in this instance- I’d highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Jo
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback; we really do appreciate it. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mr & Mrs S Dawkes, Crowthorne

Apr 8, 2021


★★★★★

The service from Michael Hardy Estate Agents was fantastic. Every contact we had from initial meeting though to sale was extremely efficient, professional and friendly. The feedback we received from every viewing was brilliant even if it didn’t result in a sale. We would highly recommend them.

Jo
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback; we really do appreciate it. We would like to take this opportunity to wish you all the best for the future.

Mr G Bollands & Ms J Richardson

Mar 28, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent!! Would highly recommend."

Excellent from the first contact made to have our house valued, through to exchange of contracts and completion six months later. Communication, by phone and email, was always first class, and we were particularly impressed as exchange got closer how much time and effort was put in to ironing out problems and driving everything forward. Thank you!

Jo
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your lovely feedback; it really is appreciated. May we take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the future.

Max and Sarah, Sandhurst

Mar 13, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Outstanding service!"

Outstanding service! Friendly, professional and nothing was ever too much. Ben Biggs was masterful. His team were also excellent.

Jo
Thank you so much for your kind words; they really are appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Mar 12, 2021


★★★★★

Staff were a pleasure to deal with, responding quickly to queries etc and very efficient Would certainly recommend them to others and will definitely use them again

Jo
Thank you so much for your great feedback; we really do appreciate it. We wish you all the best for the future.

anonymous

Mar 7, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service once again."

This was the fourth time I’ve used Michael Hardy estate agents and once again they have given me excellent service. Jane and Ben from the Crowthorne office managed our sale and purchase with professionalism and got us through any bumps in the process. I thoroughly recommend them and would definitely use their services again. Thank you!

Jo
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your great feedback; it really is appreciated. May we take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the future.

Sam Finney-Down, Crowthorne

Mar 6, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional, polite and friendly"

As an ex-estate agent it is safe to say I am difficult to please. From the start Jane and Daragh were professional, polite and friendly. At no point did they try to be pushy make us more inclined to offer and deal with them. During the sales process whenever we spoke to Ben he was also as helpful and professional.

We only have positive words to say. Thank you very much Michael Hardy Crowthorne!!

Jo
Thank you very much for your kind feedback; we really do appreciate it. We hope you are settling into your new home and are very happy there.

anonymous

Mar 6, 2021


★★★★★

All the staff at Crowthorne were very helpful and kept me informed regularly. They were a team rather than a group of individuals.
This was much appreciated due to the state of the market which meant it took a long time to sell our mother's retirement home.

Jo
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback; it really is appreciated. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Mr and Mrs P Abbott, Finchampstead

Feb 26, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Brilliant Service would use ahain"

Very helpful when we had worried about the buyers solicitors. All sorted in good time thanks to the Michael Hardy office.

Jo
Thank you so much for your feedback; it really is appreciated. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Mr P Cartmell

Feb 22, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "They keep you informed how well your purchase or selling your property"

I've used Michael Hardy several times found them to be very helpful and good at getting the right price for your property

Jo
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home and are settling in well.

Mr & Mrs D Ferguson

Feb 18, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very professional from beginning to the end"

Very professional would recommend

Jo
Thank you so much for your feedback; it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Feb 18, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service"

Excellent service, Ben at Michael Hardy Crowthorne was always very friendly, approachable and helpful and went the extra mile to ensure the deal concluded successfully.

Jo
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback; it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Ms T Todd & Ms J Scantlebury

Feb 3, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service."

Recently purchased, Ben as were all the team helpful and polite. Always ready to help and very knowledgeable about the area.

Would definitely recommend to purchase and if had to sell would use with no hesitation.

Jo
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback; it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Feb 2, 2021


★★★★★

We would recommend Michael Hardy. They were approachable and professional. They kept us updated and responded quickly to queries. Thank you Jane and Ben!

Jo
Thank you so much for your feedback; it really is appreciated. Wishing you all the best for the future.