Why Michael Hardy

Reviews for our Wokingham & Crowthorne estate agencies

The reviews below, grouped by branch, were collected by Feefo, an impartial third party. You can also view all reviews.

Find out more about our Estate Agents in Wokingham, Estate Agents in Crowthorne, and Letting Agents in Wokingham, Crowthorne & Reading.




Mrs J Waters, Maidenhead

Jan 24, 2020


★★★★★

I found Neil to be very straightforward and easy to deal with - obviously he was working for the sellers also but I always felt he wanted to be as helpful as possible.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and are very happy there.

Mr S Lagden

Dec 29, 2019


★★★★★

Good communication before, during and after the sale. Friendly, yet professional customer relations. Would certainly recommend.

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words. Your feedback really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home and had a lovely Christmas and new year.

anonymous

Dec 29, 2019


★★★★☆

Consistently friendly & approachable. Worked very hard to achieve the sales outcome which was desired. Prepared to review sales approach & recommend marketing improvements to get the best possible outcome.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your great feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you had a lovely Christmas and may we wish you a very happy new year.

Mr & Mrs V Vivian

Dec 20, 2019


★★★★★

Excellent service from Michael Hardy at Wokingham, a very professional and friendly team always helpful and quick to respond to any queries I had. Definitely would recommend them as agents.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to send us your feedback, your kind words really are appreciated. We hope you are settling in well and have a fabulous Christmas in your new home.

anonymous

Dec 18, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Friendly, professional, experienced"

Very professional and polite employees who were always ready to assist the selling process, which can be stressful and frustrating

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your review, it really is appreciated. We always do our best to make the process as stress free as possible but even the smoothest of transactions can be challenging at times! Thank you again and have a wonderful Christmas and New Year.

anonymous

Dec 17, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Brilliant. Helpful. Highly recommended"

Very good service received indeed. Knowledgable gave good advice always helpful all staff exceptionally friendly

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Your kind words (and chocolates) really are appreciated. Have a great Christmas and a wonderful New Year and do pop in if you are passing.

Mrs S Kerr

Dec 16, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "They were extremely friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend them."

Very friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend them and use them again. Ian Roach gave a very personal touch to the proceedings.

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review, your kind words really are appreciated. We hope your new home is taking shape and you are very happy there. Have a wonderful Christmas and New Year.

anonymous

Dec 15, 2019


★★★★★

Helped from the very start of my house purchase. Professional, courteous and helpful

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your great review, it really is appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and have a fantastic Christmas and New Year there.

anonymous

Dec 6, 2019


★★★★★

An outstanding service, always kept us up to date with the progress of the sale and provided honest feedback. Friendly, approachable and efficient. Both the Wokingham and Crowthorne branches were great. Always made time for us and secured a great deal. Thank you.

Sarah
Thank you for your lovely words. Although it wasn't the quickest of transactions we are so glad that you will be moved in time for Christmas. Thank you for using Michael Hardy and may we wish you every happiness in your new home.

anonymous

Dec 4, 2019


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Very good service"

We had a great experience with Michael Hardy Wokingham. A friendly team who communicated in a timely fashion, gave good advice and managed the whole process seamlessly. A particular call out to Ian who worked well with everyone in the chain and ensured it moved along smoothly.

Sarah
We always go the extra mile to make the process as stress free as possible and our aim is to make sure that everyone's experience with us is a good one. Thank you ever so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. Have a wonderful Christmas and New Year in your new home.

anonymous

Dec 4, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Courteous and helpful!"

Pleasant to talk to, courteous throughout the process and helpful! On top of the situation at all times and we did not have to chase! Not that we intend to move anytime soon, but we will use them again should the need arise!! Thank you.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback. Your kind words really are appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and have a lovely Christmas there.

Mr & Mrs P Cassell

Nov 15, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Your first stop when selling your house"

We got a a great, personal service during a time of extreme stress with constant help and advise. Thanks very much

Sarah
It was lovely to see you both, along with Elvis yesterday. Thank you, your kind feedback really is appreciated. We hope you settle into your new home and have a great Christmas.

anonymous

Nov 13, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "First class service, consummately professional from start to end!!"

Absolutely first class service from the whole team at Michael Hardy from the outset of our sale through to completion. Friendly, professional and proactive without exception and an absolute credit to the industry. Highly recommended! Many thanks for steering our sale through to completion!!

Sarah
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback, it really is appreciated. You were both charming and patient throughout what can be quite a stressful process and it was an absolute pleasure to work with you. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Nov 11, 2019


★★★★☆

Seamless process with follow up as and when necessary. Held our hands through the process

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to work with you both and we hope you are very happy in new home.

Mrs C Brooks

Nov 10, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent Service from Micheal Hardy"

Michael Hardy did a great job of selling our property. Sarah was fantastic ! She kept us really well informed about what was happening at all times and was always very pleasant and helpful. Neal also did a great job of making sure that the sale went smoothly. Thanks for everything!

Sarah
Thank you for your lovely words, they are very much appreciated. Thank you for being so patient throughout the process. Take care and do pop in if you're ever in Wokingham.

Kay and Nigel, Finchampstead

Nov 9, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Personal and Efficient Service"

This is the first time we have bought a property through Michael Hardy. We dealt with Ian, Nick and Sarah who were all great. They were invested in you getting the right place for your needs and once we decided on our new home and had met our sellers the lovely John and Helen, they realised that we were happy to liaise with each other directly and allowed us to complete the process by giving us space and their help and expertise when needed. I would definitely recommend them and use them again if we ever move again.

Sarah
Thank you for your lovely feedback, it is very much appreciated. It's always great when sellers and buyers work so well together but of course we are always here to offer advice when needed. We hope you are settling in well and enjoy your fabulous new home.

Mr & Mrs R Bennett

Nov 8, 2019


★★★★★

This was the 4th house Michael Hardy has sold for us and their service was as good as ever. They are friendly and professional and our house sale went through smoothly. We would highly recommend

Sarah
Thank you for your continued loyalty and your great feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you have settled into your new home and are extremely happy there.

anonymous

Nov 7, 2019


★★★★★

Yes I would definitely recommend them.
We were kept well informed about viewings,feedback and how the chain was processing.
All the staff are very professional and hard working.

Sarah
We are very grateful for your kind words, thank you. We know that this one wasn't without it's obstacles but we are so pleased that it worked out well for everyone.

Mr & Mrs J Hart

Nov 7, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Five star service"

They were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. We have used them for our last three moves and would definitely use them again.

Sarah
Thank you for your great review, it really is appreciated. We hope your move went to plan and you are enjoying your amazing new home in the countryside.

anonymous

Nov 7, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Really pleased with the service"

They have been very organised and on top of our situation at all times, regardless of who we spoke to on the office. This certainly supported working towards a successful sale. Would re-use if we were to move again.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope your move goes smoothly and you enjoy your new home.

Heather

Nov 7, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent responsive friendly agents"

Outstanding service from Michael Hardy. So refreshing to have the phone answered promptly and everyone know who you are and what property you are referring too!
Neil, Sarah, Angela and Barney, to name a few, were so helpful during a very stressful and sometimes frustrating time. They rang back when they said they would and responded very quickly to emails.
I would definitely recommend them and would use them again had I not moved out the area!

Sarah
Thank you so much for your very kind words. They really are appreciated. We always do our very best to make sure that our clients never feel like just a number. You were an absolute pleasure to work with and we hope that you are settling into your new home and are very happy there.

anonymous

Nov 7, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service"

I think Michael Hardy is one of the few Agents who try to ensure that the advertised properties are in the market with a realistic price. I find their service very good in working with both the seller and the buyer to ensure realistic expectations with regards to the price .

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words. We at Michael Hardy do our very best to ensure that a positive outcome is achieved for our buyers and sellers and that the sale and purchase process runs as smoothly as possible. Thank you again and enjoy your new home.

Mr A Buono-Core & Miss K Brown

Nov 7, 2019


★★★★★

Really friendly and helpful service, wouldn't hesitate in recommending them or using them again myself :) Thanks Nick for all of your assistance!

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you have unpacked most of those boxes and are settling in well.

Mr & Mrs J Folly

Nov 4, 2019


★★★★★

The staff at Michael Hardy in Wokingham exceeded our expectations.We would certainly recommend them.We chose Michael Hardy to sell our property because of the professional service they gave when we purchased it. We were not disappointed. From day one every member of staff who we had contact with was friendly, polite, courteous and efficient. They kept in touch throughout the viewing period and gave us feedback.We were happy to take their advice on price and sold quickly in a difficult market.
Many thanks, especially to Nick,Ian,Sarah and Barney

Sarah
Thank you for your loyalty to us at Michael Hardy, your kind words really are appreciated. We hope that you find your perfect home in the Newbury area. Thank you again.

anonymous

Nov 4, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Highly Recommended"

Michael Hardy Wokingham have been my estate agent the last eight months I cannot fault them, through no fault of their own my house sale fell through first time around. The team were all on hand very quickly to get everything up and running again. Each of the team have been excellent, professional and amenable to the needs of the customer. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Michael Hardy to anyone.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your patience and loyalty. This one did take somewhat longer than we would have hoped! We hope you are settling into your new home and are very happy there.

anonymous

Nov 4, 2019


★★★★★

We chose Michael Hardy Estate Agents because of the enthusiasm and friendliness of Barnaby Styer who came to value our house. His advice and unflinching optimism helped us navigate the sale process. Everyone we dealt with at Michael Hardy kept us informed about proceedings and we were extremely pleased with the service they offered. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate your comments and your business, we always strive hard to make our clients happy. We are so pleased that you have settled into your new home so easily.

Peter Smith, Wokingham

Nov 4, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Best in Wokingham"

Michael Hardy Estate Agents were by far the best Agents in Wokingham. Although we had contact with 2 other Agents, they only supplied 1 viewing each, Through Hardy we had multiple viewings including the eventual buyer. They were always enthusiastic and kept us constantly informed of progress

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback and for giving us the opportunity to sell your property. We hope the move went smoothly and that you are very happy in your new home.

Mr Brian Austin

Nov 2, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very professional Estate Agency."

Very professional company, gave great advice and regular updates. I would have no hesitation recommending Michael Hardy.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Nov 1, 2019


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Recommended Estate Agent"

I would use Michael Hardy services again. I found the staff very friendly and helpful.
My house was on the market for 7 months before it sold and during the process of trying to sell the house I did not get any pressure from any of the staff to drop the price, just to get a sale. The manager Mr Styer was open to my views and offered constructive advice.All the viewing were conducted by their staff in a professional manner. Once the house was sold, the after sale service was also very good especially from Mr Roach.

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words and for being so patient in what is a tough market. We hope you find the house of your dreams in the West Country.

anonymous

Oct 31, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Would definitely use Michael Hardy again"

Michael Hardy are very professional and helpful from start of sale to end goal of selling your house. Always answer your calls and emails and helpful during the whole process.

Sarah
We hope you are very happy in your new home. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and your feedback is very much appreciated. Do pop your head in to our office if you are passing!

Mr & Mrs J Payton

Oct 30, 2019


★★★★★

Very responsive to a range of queries. Helpful

Sarah
Thank you so much. We are very grateful for your feedback and hope you are very happy in your lovely apartment.

Mr P Wheeler

Oct 27, 2019


★★★★★

Quick, professional, efficient service

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated.

Mr & Mrs M Davis

Oct 26, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Always enjoyed being shown around by MH. Not pushy and nice people. 5*"

Highly recommend Michael Hardy. Helpful from first viewing to hand over of keys chasing solicitors etc to get it moving quicker. Really nice people who at viewing are not pushy and let you have a walk round and let you ask the questions. I would happily recommend them to friends and family. Thank you very much

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely words. We hope you are very happy in your new home and are settling in well.

Mr R Paton & Mr A Burt

Oct 25, 2019


★★★★★

Throughout what was a difficult sale the whole team at Michael Hardy worked with us to ensure that the sale of our property completed. The professionalism and determination to do the best for us stood out. Neal in particular worked under frustrating circumstances at times, including dealing with us when stressed! Neal has also (wrongly!) had to deal with enquiries on behalf of other people in the chain due to the fact that their agents weren't responsive, but as it meant our sale completed, did this without fuss.
We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Michael Hardy to anyone, maybe not the cheapest you can find, but by far, the best.

Sarah
Moving home can often be a stressful time but this was certainly one of our more lengthy transactions! Thank you for sticking with it, you were both an absolute pleasure throughout and we wish you every happiness in your new home.

Mrs R Wickham, Winnersh

Oct 23, 2019


★★★★★

Yes would recommend. Difficult sake process but they were very helpful at every turn.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words. We do hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Mr & Mrs Carpenter

Aug 30, 2019


★★★★★

Really proactive with the purchase of our house

anonymous

Aug 29, 2019


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Attentiive team and handled all the viewings."

Experienced team

Mr & Mrs S White

Aug 22, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Outstanding service through a hard sale. Thankyou"

Am amazing service. The knowledge and experience helped us secure our sale and complete on what was a hard chain in a hard market. I would definitely recommend!!!

Mr M Fullbrook, Wokingham

Aug 20, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent efficient friendly professional"

Excellent and attentive , lots of effort in getting the sale and then concluding it .

Mr & Mrs J Delves

Aug 8, 2019


★★★★★

The team at Michael Hardy in Wokingham were excellent, helping us find an amazing property and then navigating us through the buying/selling process. We were able to turn to them whenever we had questions, or we just needed to tap into their expert advice.

We bought our first house from them 10 years earlier and had just an impressive level of service this year. As working professionals with a family, they took a lot of the effort out of the sale, meaning we could get on with the rest of out lives. We would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your lovely words. I hope you are settling in to your beautiful new home and are very happy there.

Mr & Mrs G Wonham

Aug 3, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional approach"

Have used Michael Hardy on a number of occasions - always trusted to provide a professional and well informed service when selling property. In the most recent case they showed real resilience in spite of a number of setbacks - would definitely use them again.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad it all came together! Enjoy your new home.

anonymous

Aug 2, 2019


★★★★★

Quick response times to any queries and flexible for viewing times. Very informative and knew the properties well

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your feedback. It really is appreciated. We do hope you are settling into your new home.

Mrs M Duncan

Jul 29, 2019


★★★★★

very happy with the service we received from Michael Hardy, they were friendly and helpful in all aspect of out transaction.

Sarah
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mr & Mrs J Patil

Jul 12, 2019


★★★★★

Great service.

Sarah
Thank you for your review. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mr & Mrs G Norgrove, Wokingham

Jul 2, 2019


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Responsive, and business like. A good experience"

Very coordinated sales staff. Eager to help.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback. It really is appreciated. I hope you are settling into your new home!

Mr & Mrs Z Haider

Jun 28, 2019


★★★★★

Really amazed by their professional customer services ans pro active ness, even though I was buyer but I got excellent services and I felt like if I have paid to get such amazing services.

My selling agent was Romans so I f I compare services Micheal Hardy clearly take lead.

It was excellent communicating with Ian, he is amazing professional chap.

Sarah
Thank you for your great feedback. It's always good to receive such kind words. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mrs H Heydon

Jun 25, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent and professional service. "

Really efficient service from Ian throughout the process. I particularly appreciated the regular communication and his ability to find positives in what was at times a very lengthy and frustrating process.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words. They really are appreciated.

Mr & Mrs I Pilgrim

Jun 14, 2019


★★★★★

Great communication and proactivity are at the heart of estate agency, and this is what Michael Hardy provide. Many thanks and all the best for the future.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words. They really are appreciated. We hope you are happy in your new home!

Mr R Ferguson-Kelly, Wokingham

May 28, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great team to work with"

Very helpful and active. Always keeping me informed and they got more viewings for my property in 2 months than the previous estate agents managed in a year.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your feedback Robert. It really is appreciated.

anonymous

May 17, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Worked tirelessly to hold the chain together"

The 5 stars applies mostly to Neal Mackenzie who worked tirelessly to hold the chain together between offers being accepted and exchange of contracts. His level & frequency of communications was excellent, using his extensive experience to solve problems wherever possible. Neal's determination continued right up to the moment of handing over the keys. Thank you.

Angela
What a lovely review. Thank you so much for such kind words! We hope you enjoy your new home.

Mrs Pitfield and Mr Crossland

May 16, 2019


★★★★☆

Very personal and efficient service. Excellent on communication on viewings and feedback. Handled sales negotiation well. As my sale was a probate I felt it was handled with sensitivity and respect.

Angela
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Many thanks and we are glad we could be of help.

anonymous

May 16, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very helpful staff in a very difficult market."

Very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were very pleasant and a credit to the company. I would be very happy to recommend them to our friends and family.

The sale of our property went through very smoothly in a very difficult market.

Angela
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you have settled into your new home and we wish you all the best.

Mr and Mrs M Nicholas

May 16, 2019


★★★★★

From our first meeting with Barnaby we were filled with confidence and optimism. He knows the market well and gave us everything we needed to make the decision to go with Michael Hardy. He was always honest, even when he didn’t agree with us, and sold our house in a timely manner. Once we accepted the offer and found our new home the team came into play. We were updated on a regular basis, where everyone was in our small chain, right through to exchange. We have no hesitation in recommending Michael Hardy.

Angela
We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review! Many thanks for your lovely words and we wish you all the best in your new home

Mr & Mrs F Reid

May 15, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Always available, worked well with solicitors"

Neal was always available to talk, and did a great job of bridging between us, our buyers and all of the solicitors involved. Very helpful that he knew our firm of solicitors so good relationship there. Good advice on how to present the house for sale too. Recommended!

Angela
We are so please we were able to help you with the sale of your property and thank you for leaving a review, it means a lot to the team!

Mrs S Swindley

May 14, 2019


★★★★★

First class service, kept fully informed every step of the way.

Angela
Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. We really appreciate it!

anonymous

May 14, 2019


★★★★★

Commitment and sensitivity.

Concern to ensure that client's needs were properly and professionally addressed.

Timely and responsive approach couple with personal touches.

Angela
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review! It is greatly appreciated.

Ms S Morrison

May 14, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "First class service"

From the first visit to value my property till completion some 5 months later Michael Hardy kept me informed all the way of progress and feed backs.
All the staff are professional yet friendly.

Angela
We are so pleased you have settled into your new home and we are glad we were able to help you make that wonderful move! Thank you for your kind words.

Mr & Mrs T Jarvis

Apr 15, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "A refreshing change from the larger companies."

They really have helped us on many occasions even after we had exchange contracts.
I would highly recommend them we have already said in the future when we sell our property we will 100 % be using them.
Polite, informative and really all about the customer such a refreshing change to the larger chains!!
Special thanks to Sarah for helping us get our offer accepted and of course the lovely Ian for readily making himself available for viewings even towards the end we are very grateful.

Angela
Such a lovely review. Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. We wish you all the best in your new home.

Mr A Stevens

Apr 6, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Outstanding client service and genuinely nice people to deal with"

An Estate Agency that cares for its clients and delivers exemplary service

Angela
Such kind words! Many thanks for posting a review and we wish you all the best.

Mr S Hodson, Wokingham

Apr 1, 2019


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Efficient beyond the call of duty"

Neal Mackenzie was excellent. He did a lot of chasing up of my inefficient conveyancers and kept me well informed.

It did, however, take a long time to sell my house, but I think this was mainly the market situation at the time.

Angela
Thank you for your review. It certainly makes all the difference when sales progression is done in-house!

Ms L Shipton, Wokingham

Mar 22, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "A wonderful team providing excellent service! "

Ian and Neal almost bent over backwards to try and sort out the vendor's difficult solicitor. My calls were always dealt with in a very timely fashion, and nothing was too much. As a buyer I would thoroughly recommend the excellent service provided by the whole team Michael Hardy Estate Agents. Thank you everyone for helping to take much of the stress off my shoulders.

Angela
What a lovely review! Many thanks for taking the time to write such kind words. We wish you all the best.

Mr & Mrs S Nori

Mar 19, 2019


★★★★★

Ian Roach was very professional in his approach. Gave us our time and space to decide on the purchase and also go through the process.

Angela
We hope you enjoy your new home and thank you for your review!

Mr J Hobbs

Mar 19, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "We wouldn't even consider another estate agent... "

What can I say about Michael Hardy, and more specifically Ian from the Wokingham branch. Well, having rented across 3 other properties from a competitor (Romans) and having had a number of issues, not turning up for appointments, cancelling 10 minutes after they were supposed to be there, asking for the same documents over an over again, impossible to get hold of.... When it came to purchasing our first house we were a little nervous around how difficult and stressful it was going to be.
Well we needent have worried, Ian and the team worked tirelessly to walk us through every step, help push things forward when there appeared to be no movement, even including multiple trips back and forth to sort a garage key out before we moved in.
Ian thank you once again from both of us - you were a champion and you are always welcome for a cuppa.

We wouldn't even consider another estate agent if we ever sell/buy another property, It would only be Michael Hardy.

Angela
Wow what a review! Thank you, your kind words mean so much to the team! We hope you enjoy your lovely new home.

Mrs Meryl Williams

Mar 4, 2019


★★★★★

I found the service excellent. The staff were very supportive throughout the process. The brochure had really good photographs.

Angela
Thanks for your review! We wish you all the best in your new home and thank you again for using Michael Hardy.

Mr Rathakrishnan

Mar 1, 2019


★★★★☆

Friendly, Approachable and timely response. Queries handled in professional way !

Angela
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review! Many thanks.

Miss J Norton

Feb 22, 2019


★★★★★

Very helpful and friendly. Easy to work with and very professional.

Angela
Thank you for leaving a review! Your kind words are really appreciated.

anonymous

Feb 12, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Friendly, warm and professional."

Very professional, friendly and warm staff at the Crowthorne branch. Through our experience of buying through them they really turned around the negative image for us that estate agent’s sometimes get. Super friendly and easy to get on with.

Ben
Thank you for your kind review. We cannot believe the difference you are making to the house already, it is going to look like a totally different property by the time you finish! We look forward to keeping up with all the changes you make over the coming months and we wish you all the best in your new home.

anonymous

Jan 7, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "FIRST CLASS SERVICE"

From the start, clear and hassle free service with updates regularly. Couldn't fault the attention given by each of the office members, especially when chasing the delays which often seem to happen.

Ben
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we all really enjoyed working with you both again, you are always a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your property, and we wish you all the best in your lovely new home.

Mr Tonks and Ms Dover

Dec 31, 2019


★★★★★

Very Good efficient and thorough

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, it is much appreciated. Also, thank you for choosing Michael Hardy to sell your property, we wish you all the very best for the future.

Dr John Baildam

Dec 18, 2019


★★★★★

We were very pleased with the service provided by Michael Hardy, especially given the delay in exchange and completion which was in no way their fault.

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you all the best for the future.

Mrs Anne Painter

Dec 17, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service"

The whole experience of selling my late mother's bungalow was very traumatic but the kindness and help I received from both Ben and Jane made it bearable. The bungalow was empty and I had complete trust that it would be locked up after viewings. I would recommend Michael Hardy of Crowthorne to anybody as I have never received service from other estate agents in the past that comes anywhere near the standard I received.

Ben
Thank you for your kind words. You were always a pleasure to work with and we are so pleased for you that the sale went through smoothly. Thank you once again for choosing Michael Hardy to help sell your late mother's bungalow, we are just sorry that having the chance to work with you was in sad circumstances, but glad that we have been able to help. Wishing you all the best for Christmas and for the New Year.

anonymous

Dec 11, 2019


★★★★☆

It was quite good, but they did put a bit of pressure on me.

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and congratulations on your new home. Apologies if it felt like you were put under pressure at times, there was a completion deadline to meet which had been agreed right at the beginning when you had your offer accepted, and as that date loomed we had to keep chasing matters up as there was a very real chance that the transaction could fall apart. We are so glad it all came together in good time and that you can enjoy your lovely new home for Christmas.

Stephen Clarke, Crowthorne

Dec 10, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Highly recommended -achieved the full asking price for our house"

Ben, Jane, Darragh and the rest of the Michael Hardy team secured an asking price offer for our home from a great buyer, and then worked hard to ensure that the sale progressed smoothly. They are easy to deal with, and always polite, professional and friendly. We have no hesitation in recommending them as the leading estate agent in the Crowthorne area.

Ben
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a kind review and thanks again for choosing Michael Hardy to sell your home. We wish you all the best in your new adventure and wish you and your family a great Christmas and all the best for 2020.

Susan Hawthorne, Wokingham

Dec 3, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional, knowledgeable, an excellent estate agency"

All of the Crowthorne team were excellent, particularly Ben, in the sale of my parents house. It was a complicated completion, but Ben excelled in chasing solicitors, equity release and land registry. I don’t think this sale would have happened if it hadn’t been for his diligence.
I would highly recommend Michael Hardy and would definitely use them again

Ben
Thanks for taking the time to leave a kind review our service. It certainly was not the most straight-forward of sales but we are so glad that we were able to help you get it over the finishing line in the end so that you and your family can move forward. Thank you for choosing Michael Hardy.

Mr and Mrs Fryer, Crowthorne

Nov 28, 2019


★★★★★

Very honest and professional service, working over and above for us at times, right from initial viewings to dealing with various issues arising. Also brilliant while selling our previous house. Would not hesitate to recommend to anybody buying and/or selling their house !

Ben
Thanks for taking the time to leave your kind comments. We hope you have settled well into your new home and enjoy your first Christmas there! Thanks again for choosing Michael Hardy to sell your old house and buy your new home.

Phillip Allder

Nov 25, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Top work, highly professional."

They handled the sale of my late father's house in a professional manner, dealing with the problems, not of their making, in a swift and expedient way. Couldn't fault the service.

Ben
Thank you for choosing Michael Hardy to sell your late father's house, and thank you for your kind words about your experience of working with us.

Mr and Mrs Grigorita, Crowthorne

Nov 25, 2019


★★★★★

Kind staff, quick response for all questions,professional approach

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review of your experience of working with Michael Hardy during the purchase of your lovely new home. We hope that you are settling in nicely and that you enjoy your first Christmas in your new house.

Sue Bailey, Crowthorne

Nov 24, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Six star service"

Moving house is one of the most stressful times, Ben & his amazing team made my property purchase the smoothest it could have been. Thank you guys & would highly recommend them to anyone. Conveyancing Solicitors top notch too

Ben
Thanks for your kind review and we hope you settle really well into your new home. We look forward to seeing you around the village, pop in any time to say hello!

Mr and Mrs Briggs, Crowthorne

Nov 21, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "An excellent job"

Our move became quite difficult even though the chain was short. Ben, Jane and Daragh were excellent at keeping us informed and making sure anything they were responsible for was completed quickly and correctly. So when difficulties and problems occurred they were always dealt with quickly and effectively. We'll be making a donation to charity on their behalf.

Ben
Thank you so much for choosing Michael Hardy to sell and buy through, and for taking the time to give us your kind feedback! It has been a longer than usual journey, with a few unforeseen bumps along the way, but we all got there in the end! You have been a delight to work with, and whilst we would not wish such a complicated chain on anyone, it is sometimes just a fact of buying and selling houses, and it helps when the clients are as nice to deal with as you, and the whole of your chain, have been. Lots of people do not appreciate that selling a house is in many ways the easy part, it is navigating through the complexities of the sale itself that tests both the agent and the buyers and sellers!

anonymous

Nov 14, 2019


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Despite a difficult market we had numerous viewings and eventually sold."

The Crowthorne team performed well in a difficult market. The property has been sold for a reduced value. The team were very helpful throughout and the communication first class.

Ben
Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell both apartments. It has indeed been a more challenging market as you say, but we are really pleased to have sold them both for you. Thanks again.

anonymous

Nov 12, 2019


★★★★☆

Generally good with phone calls and enquiries handled professionally.

The agent's fee appeared to be non-negotiable despite the property being relatively(based on size, condition and location) easy to market.

On one occasion a customer was mislead into believing the property had an essential downstairs toilet, as the viewing was at a weekend/evening, this was mutual waste of time.

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is much appreciated. The customer you mention above was aware that there was no existing downstairs toilet, but was looking to see if it was feasible to add one. Unfortunately this only came to light during the viewing. We understand the frustration when a viewing feels like it has been a waste of time, but sometimes people have to see a property in real life, rather than just rely on the floor-plan. We wish you both well in your new home and thank you again for giving us the opportunity to sell your property. It was a pleasure to deal with you both.

anonymous

Nov 7, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service"

Excellent service throughout both in terms of communication of the sale and current state of the market.

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It was a pleasure to work with you, and we wish you all the best for the future.

anonymous

Nov 6, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great professional service"

The Whole team at Crowthorne were fantastic. Short notice visits were not a problem, communication was quick and efficient and everyone knew what was going on with the purchase so it did not matter who you spoke to.

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and hope you are enjoying your new home. Thanks again.

Ms J Dargie

Oct 24, 2019


★★★★★

Very good communication with all parties to ensure that the sale went through on time. Excellent customer service from the whole team!

Ben
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is much appreciated. We hope you are settling in nicely into your new home and are enjoying life in Crowthorne. Thanks again.

Mr & Mrs T Webb

Oct 23, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent Service"

Proffesional, friendly , supportive, service. Excellent communication skills, named representative , any queries responded to quickley.
Darragh looked after our sale, excellent service throughout, when not available Ben and Jayne responded and had been updated on situation.
Would highly recommend Michael Hardy Estate Agents Crowthorne.

Ben
Thank you so much for your feedback, and for recommending us via social media too! You've been a delight to work with, and we are so pleased that we have been able to help you achieve your dream move. Good luck with your new home and if you ever visit Crowthorne be sure to pop in and say hello!

Mr J Crozier, Crowthorne

Aug 27, 2019


★★★★★

Ben and the team were professional, efficient and friendly. Would highly recommend.

anonymous

Aug 25, 2019


★★★★★

We really appreciated all their help and guidance through the selling process and the various issues we had with our chain. They always reassured us with their optimism and were understanding and replied promptly to all our questions. They are a great team with their professionalism and willingness to help us all the time.

Mr & Mrs G Noble

Aug 23, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very professional staff and approachable"

This is our first house purchase. I have been viewing different properties from different estate agents but for sure Michael Hardy has always been the one we preferred the most since the beginning. Ben, Daragh and Jane have been so accommodatingand very open. Their approach to 1st time buyer are so professional. They have never been too pushy towards the process. It has been a very easy journey for us. They have been so helpful and understanding towards our circumstances. They didn't try to sell 3rd party services like most of estate agents which I think could be a bit too much. It has been a great journey for us and we have learnt a lot. Thanks Michael Hardy Crowthorne team.

Mr and Mrs De F Roberto

Aug 20, 2019


★★★★★

By far the most helpful and professional agents I have dealt with. Really helped us make the right decision with both our sale and purchase.

they were very quick at chasing anyone who cam to look at our property to gain feedback and were very honest.

Very Very good.

anonymous

Aug 11, 2019


★★★★★

The team at Michael Hardy Crowthorne office were all very professional from start to finish and also a very friendly bunch of people to deal with:-
* We were very happy with photo's of property & how the property was marketed.
* Very helpful every step of the way. Giving us good feedback when house viewings were taking place.
* Honest & helpful advise given.

Miss J Wood

Aug 9, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Brilliant agents"

The staff at Michael Hardy are second to none, very efficient, extremely helpful. Best estate agent we have come across

Mr Saunders and Ms Garner

Aug 2, 2019


★★★★☆

Ben gave us the best advice to ensure a succesful sale and kept us up to date throughout the whole process.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your kind words. Your feedback really is appreciated.

anonymous

Jul 18, 2019


★★★★★

Delighted with their professionalism and honesty throughout the process.

Sarah
Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you.

anonymous

Jul 18, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "The best selling experience I could wish for..."

Excellent service from start to finish, slick, professional, and proactive. My house was sold within a few days of being advertised!

Sarah
Your kind words are very much appreciated. Thank you.

anonymous

Jul 15, 2019


★★★★★

For us communication was of paramount and Michael Hardy kept us full briefed right the way through our sale and subsequent purchase. Great job.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated.

Mr R Goswell

Jul 13, 2019


★★★★★

Michael Hardy Property Agents provided me with an excellent professional service and I would recommend them to others considering selling or buying in Wokingham

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words. They really are appreciated.

Mr Haasjes and Mrs Parnell, Sandhurst

Jul 12, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Michael Hardy comes highly recommended."

Michael Hardy first of all made an excellent presentation of the property for sale, including a very attractive inside video of the rooms. Once the prospective buyers had made an acceptable offer, Michael Hardy maintained engaged with all stakeholders (including solicitors) and communicated well during the progress of the very tedious and slow legal proceedings.

Sarah
Thank you very much for your great feedback. It really is appreciated by the team.

anonymous

Jul 4, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service from Crowthorne branch"

Always in contact, easy to get hold of, replied to emails/phonecalls promptly. Wasnt afraid to chase Romans or solicitors. Was great to work with. Jane @ Crowthorne in particular was a pleasure to do business with! Will miss our regular chats!

Sarah
Thank you for your lovely feedback. Jane is always ready to chat so feel free to call!

Mr & Mrs J King

Jul 3, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Helpful and Informative"

They have been very helpful through the whole house buying process and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them again.

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words. They are very much appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Jun 16, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional, efficient and above all friendly"

From the moment we made our initial phone call asking for a valuation of our property through to completion the Michael Hardy team at Crowthorne were professional, efficient and above all friendly. Our property was on the market within a week and sold within 4 weeks following viewings by genuinely interested purchasers i.e. no time wasters. Immediately after the sale of our property the Michael Hardy team helped us in negotiating to secure the property of our dreams in Somerset. All through the sale and purchase process the team have been the link between all parties and have kept us informed of progress, even when there appeared to be little happening. We have used Michael Hardy previously for both buying and selling properties and, if they ever open an office in Yeovil, we wouldn't hesitate to use them again; we cannot recommend them highly enough. Thanks

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your fantastic feedback. It really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home in Somerset.

anonymous

Jun 11, 2019


★★★★★

Both Ben and Daragh were great throughout the buying process, keeping me informed along the way.

A genuine and approachable team who were more than happy to answer any and all of my questions.

Thank you so much for making the purchase of my first home such a positive experience!

Sarah
We hope you are very happy in your new home. Thank you ever so much for your lovely words. They really are appreciated.

Mr & Mrs M Benton, Crowthorne

Jun 9, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service good communication very helpful in every way"

Yes definately

Sarah
Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are always happy to receive such kind words.

anonymous

Jun 8, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service."

They were very helpful and quickly answered any questions we had. Jane and Ben were always on hand to help.

Sarah
Your kind words are very much appreciated by the team. Thank you.

anonymous

May 24, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service with a smile"

Excellent communication and feedback at all times I felt they all went out of their way to look after me and sell the house.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words. Your feedback really is appreciated.

Ms A Mao

May 21, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very good experience of buying a house through Michael Hardy"

Michael Hardy Property Agent Crowthorne has a Professional team, they care about customer's requirements, and help to solve problem in quick manner.

Angela
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. The team really do appreciate it.

Mr B Hamlin & Ms L Savery

May 21, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Fantastic agent"

Absolutely impeccable customer service. Updated us from start to finish. Could not have asked for anything more.

Angela
Thank you so much for your feedback. It really is appreciated.

Mr P Osmond & Ms S Rose

May 20, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Amazingly helpful "

Every single member of the team we spoke to were amazingly friendly and super helpful. From arranging viewings to purchasing our new home, they couldn’t have made it more easy, brilliant service.

Angela
Thank you ever so much for taking the time leave such kind words. We hope you will be very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Apr 18, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very professional and efficient estate agent"

Michael Hardy have been professional throughout my sale and their advice has been invaluable. Even when my first buyer dropped out they relaunched the house and continued viewings with the same enthusiasm they had at the start. Their feedback throughout the process was excellent.

Angela
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We really appreciate your kind words.

anonymous

Apr 16, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very satisfied with all aspects of the service"

The staff were all efficient, thoughtful and very professional at all times.

Angela
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Many thanks!

Mr O Horne & Miss K Stone

Apr 15, 2019


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "First Time Buyers"

Service was good, responsive and informative. Big thanks to Ben.

Angela
Enjoy your new home and thank you for posting your feedback.

anonymous

Apr 8, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very happy. Would recommend to others. "

Very happy with the service received when selling my property.

Angela
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Mr & Mrs W Marshall

Apr 7, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent from the start, very polite and helpful willing to help "

We thought the service was excellent

Angela
We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review. Many thanks!

anonymous

Apr 6, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Helpful throughout the whole process. "

They kept us up to date with our purchase and helped us negotiate certain aspects of the purchase with the sellers which we found very important to keep things running smoothly. Everyone was friendly and took the time to find out what kind of home we wanted in order to help us find the right one.

Angela
Thank you for posting such a lovely review! We wish you all the best in your new home.

Mr & Mrs A Amor

Apr 5, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Outstanding service "

Outstanding service from the agents, always extremely professional. Without Ben being so efficient I feel our house sale would have fallen through. All staff at the branch are extremely knowledgeable and helpful, nothing was to much trouble.

Angela
Really lovely review, many thanks for taking the time to write such kind words. We wish you all the best.

Mr and Mrs Quinn

Feb 21, 2019


★★★★☆

Michael Hardy worked hard to find us a house that we liked and also to sell our existing house in what proved to be a challenging year for house sales.
We are very happy where we are now and feel we could not have made a better choice.

Angela
We wish you many happy years in your new home and thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Mrs Boyd, Milton Keynes

Jan 28, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Friendly, efficient and effective service makes MH Lettings 5 Stars!!"

As a Landlord having just come to Michael Hardy Lettings from another agent, I can say that I am so thrilled to have done so. Their entire service is very friendly, competent, caring, well co-ordinated and gets the job done with the minimum of fuss. It's an absolute pleasure to deal with them. They found good tenants very quickly, and saved the day during the recent tenancy changeover. They have capable, competent and reasonably priced contractors working with them. Thank you to all at MH Lettings, I would recommend you to anyone.

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your review. We are glad that you are pleased with our service and your kind words really are appreciated by the team. Thank you again

anonymous

Oct 20, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Best experience with managing agent i've had!"

I have rented with several different agents, I had by far the best experience with Michael Hardy.

The team at their Wokingham branch were highly efficient, supportive always friendly.

If I raised any potential issues or matters which needed attending the response and resolution if required was always fast.

I would highly recommend them for anyone who is looking to have their property managed by an agent or looking to rent.

David, Crowthorne

Oct 5, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent estate agents who really care."

Excellent renting experience throughout, from the first viewing, during the tenancy and all the way to checking out. For two years of the tenancy we felt genuinely looked after and cared for. No question left unanswered, any problems dealt with very promptly - never had an estate agent who even comes close to the lovely team at Michael Hardy. Reasonable fees easily justified by great customer service. Highly recommended! Thanks for everything and if I'm back in the area in the future I will not even look elsewhere.