Why Michael Hardy

Reviews for our Wokingham & Crowthorne estate agencies

The reviews below, grouped by branch, were collected by Feefo, an impartial third party. You can also view all reviews.

Find out more about our Estate Agents in Wokingham, Estate Agents in Crowthorne, and Letting Agents in Wokingham, Crowthorne & Reading.




anonymous

Jul 24, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "5 stars - Definitely recommended!"

Ian Roach at Michael Hardy was fantastic, helped us every step of the way - chasing the other sides solicitors! Thank you!

Sarah
Ian and the team very much appreciate your lovely feedback, thank you! We hope you enjoy renovating your new home and are very happy there.

anonymous

Jul 6, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Would recommend."

After receiving quotes from a number of estate agents, we decided to go with Michael Hardy who managed to achieve a sale at a higher price than others wanted to list it at! Very polite and professional people, and dealt with our requests in a timely manner, despite the rush for the stamp duty holiday.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your great feedback and for taking the time to send it. We hope you are very happy in your lovely new home.

anonymous

Jun 8, 2021


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Generally very professional and communication good."

I would happily recommend Michael Hardy as they were generally very professional and communication was good. Neal was particularly helpful

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. May we wish you every happiness in your new home.

Mr & Mrs M Zestic and Mr L Zestic

May 18, 2021


★★★★★

Thank you Michael Hardy, thank you Sarah. Our house hunt ended up successfully and all are happy. Journey can be bumpy but having a good guide brings about happy end.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. Things do not always run as smoothly as we would like but we are so glad we got there! May we wish you every happiness in you new home.

anonymous

Apr 28, 2021


★★★★★

Ian at Michael Hardy worked tirelessly to secure what turned out to be a protracted sale for us. His regular communication, knowledge and reassurance was very welcome throughout. Thank you we got there in the end!

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to send your feedback, it really is appreciated.

anonymous

Apr 21, 2021


★★★★☆

Always very approachable and went out of their way to keep me informed.

Sarah
Thank you for your feedback, it really is appreciated. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your property and may we wish you all the very best for the future.

Mr E Barbour

Apr 16, 2021


★★★★★

Very Efficient

Sarah
Thank you for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and are very happy there.

The Singhs, Winnersh

Apr 15, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service overall"

Excellent service. Always prompt and proactive. Extremely friendly staff and very professional.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope your move went smoothly and you are very happy in your new home.

Ms W Scotchmer, Wokingham

Apr 4, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Personalised and Professional Service"

It is wonderful to find a company that still gives personalised and professional service and support. To me, that is the main hallmark of the Michael Hardy Team - professional personalised service in even the most trying of times (Covid onslaughts 1, 2 & 3). The service and care were second to none with a special mention on their ability to work through obstacles and persevere. I am exceptionally pleased with the service and highly recommend to everyone.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, it really is appreciated. We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your home and for your patience throughout what was quite a lengthy transaction! We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mr and Mrs D Shillibier, Wokingham

Mar 31, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Ian Roach was excellent"

Ian Roach kept up useful communications with us throughout the process even when he had to deliver bad news. Barney and the rest of the team gave useful support whenever needed.

Sarah
Thank you so much for you feedback, it really is appreciated. We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your home and we hope all is well with you.

Mr and Mrs T Lacey

Mar 26, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service"

Ian has been totally reliable and reassuring throughout . We would not hesitate in recommending him and this company

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope your move goes smoothly and you are very happy in your lovely new home.

anonymous

Mar 26, 2021


★★★★★

Great service, many thanks

Sarah
Thank you for sending your review, it really is appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and are very happy there.

anonymous

Mar 25, 2021


★★★★☆

Very friendly and responsive.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your review, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Mar 25, 2021


★★★★★

Michael Hardy were very good. They sold our house quickly.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your review, it really is appreciated. May we wish you every happiness in your new home.

anonymous

Mar 20, 2021


★★★★★

Sarah was brilliant, attentive, responsive, and clearly cared about the progress of the sale. Many thanks to her and the closing team.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we really do appreciate it (especially Sarah :-)) We hope you are settling into your new home and haven't got too many boxes left to unpack! Wishing you every happiness for the future.

Mr & Mrs M O'Donnell

Mar 11, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very happy vendors."

We have received excellent service from Barney, Sarah and Nick and sold our house quickly, with a minimum of fuss and for near the asking price. The reason we chose Michael Hardy was because we had previously purchased a house through Barney and have always found him to be friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. (Hope this doesn’t make his head swell too much 😆). We would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to use Michael Hardy for a quick and efficient sale.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, Barny, Nick and Sarah always love a mention so it really is appreciated! We would like to also thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your beautiful home and for being so amazing to work with. Wishing you every happiness for the future.

Miss K Boardman

Mar 10, 2021


★★★★☆

I was kept informed of any developments during the sale. All staff were polite and jhelpful.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review, it really is appreciated. May we take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the future.

Mr & Mrs S Pakki

Mar 9, 2021


★☆☆☆☆

Service Rating: "not great service"

not great service - owner completely hidden even when we needed basic info after our purchase.

Sarah
Mr Paki, I am sorry that you were unhappy that our after sales service didn’t come up to your expectations. This is not something we ever like to hear. That said, in fairness to the staff at Michael Hardy, you emailed on Christmas Day. We were closed from Christmas eve until the 4th of January. This fact was clearly set out on our website and on the auto reply of the staff you emailed. We responded as soon as we re-opened.

anonymous

Feb 28, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very customer focused"

Michael Hardy was very customer focussed and supportive right from the beginning. Friendly, attentive staff who fed us a steady stream of viable properties to consider and kept us very well informed through out the buying and selling process.

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words, they are very much appreciated. We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your beautiful home and we hope you are now settling into your amazing new home and are very happy there.

anonymous

Feb 26, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Friendly but very efficient"

Easy company to deal with, felt valued as a customer.
Did what we needed with ease.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send us your lovely review, it really is appreciated. We would also like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your beautiful home. May we wish you every happiness for the future.

Mr and Mrs P Cox, Wokingham

Feb 26, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Above and beyond"

Excellent agents - the best we have ever had the experience of dealing with. Went above and beyond with the sale of our property and would highly recommend using them. Thank you Michael Hardy!

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your beautiful home and may we wish you the very best for the future.

Mr & Mrs E Taylor, Wokingham

Feb 26, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service from sale to completion. Highly recommended."

We felt like valued customers from the first interaction. Trustworthy and honest - they helped us through every step of the way, from getting our house to market to finding us a great house to buy. I would highly reccomend Michael Hardy to anyone.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely words, they really are appreciated. We hope you are settling into your beautiful new home and are very happy there.

Mr & Mrs R Haworth

Feb 19, 2021


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "See above"

Easy to deal with process was uncomplicated.

Sarah
Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated.

anonymous

Feb 18, 2021


★★★★★

Friendly, helpful and supportive, they kept me up to date with what was happening and they achieved their valuation price.

Sarah
Thank you for your great feedback and for giving us the opportunity to sell your property, it really is appreciated.

Mr J Mackay & Miss B Purser

Feb 18, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service and communication from start to finish."

Communication was fantastic and we found M.Hardy to be much more responsive than other agencies we’ve used in the past. The quality was professional but the delivery was very personal and we felt they genuinely cared about getting us the right result.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send such lovely feedback, we really do appreciate it. We hope your move went well and you are all settled in your new home.

Mr T Ryan

Feb 18, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "boy did good!!"

Nick was very helpful returned calls when he said he would and through strange difficult times kept me informed.

Sarah
Thank you for your great feedback, we really do appreciate it and Nick does love a mention! We hope the move goes smoothly and you are very happy in your lovely new home.

Mr & Mrs R Quayle

Feb 18, 2021


★★★★★

Extremely professional and efficient from start to finish of the sale process. Use of technology to automate what can be automated for maximum efficiency, but never losing the personal touch, human intervention when required.

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send such great feedback, it really is appreciated.

Mrs H Sams

Feb 18, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Fantastic Service"

Amazing service with exceptional knowledge from all staff. Always happy to help and prompt return of calls and queries. Certainly recommend to potential buyers/sellers as definitely in safe hands with honest and experienced members of team

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your great feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home and are all settled.

Miss L Norris

Feb 5, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Would definitely recommend!"

Michael Hardy managed the rental of my property which made it super easy when it came to the sale as they managed all viewings without me needing to get involved. Ian Roach has been awesome and dealt with my heightened emotions when trying to sell a property remotely during lockdown incredibly well! He never failed to answer my emails, even when off duty! I would recommend Michael Hardy, and especially Ian!

Sarah
Thank you for your fab feedback, we really do appreciate it and Ian does love to get a mention! We would like to wish you every happiness for the future.

Mr and Mrs A Deveney

Feb 5, 2021


★★★★★

Very pleased with Michael Hardy selling our house in two days, I would certainly recommend them.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your feedback, we really do appreciate it. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Feb 3, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Easy to deal with, got me a great price."

Did a great job, got me a better price than i expected, and a better price than other agencies valued my house at. Of course your house may be different, but they did see the potential in mine where to be fair, i didnt.
Always easy to get through to and a friendly bunch who seemingly talk to each other since if the agent I wanted wasnt available another was generally familial with my case and could deal with my query.

Would definitely use again.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your great feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home and are settling in well.

anonymous

Jan 28, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent customer service"

Michael Hardy (specifically Ian Roach) were excellent throughout the buying process. Good communication and follow up, genuine and helpful from start to end. Thank you!

Sarah
Thank you for your great feedback, we really do appreciate it. We hope you are settling into your new home and are very happy there.

anonymous

Jan 27, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent Service"

Excellent service from all the team throughout the process. I would recommend Michael Hardy and definitely use them again.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. We hope you have settled into your new home and are very happy there.

Mr & mrs P Stocker

Jan 20, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Wokingham Team were extremely professional and excellent, highly recommend."

Michael Hardy Wokingham Team were so professional in every way. The photos for the brochure were excellent and all the viewings were carried out expertly.
We would definitely use them again and would highly recommend the team.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to send your feedback, we really do appreciate it. We hope your move to your new home goes smoothly and you are very happy there.

Mr and Mrs S Jayasinghe

Jan 20, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Well informed and supported house purchase"

Friendly and professional throughout. Good communication with updates and always very responsive to any queries.

Great service and team.

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Jan 20, 2021


★★★★★

Very professional from initial valuation through covid viewings, offers and legalities. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Nick and Sarah deserve high praise for keeping me informed throughout and especially keeping me calm at the trickier points! I would definitely recommend Michael Hardy Estate Agents.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to send such great feedback, we really do appreciate it. It has been an absolute pleasure working with you and we hope that your move goes smoothly and that you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Jan 5, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional and friendly."

Helpful, positive service. Yes I would recommend them.

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your feedback, it really is appreciated. May we take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the future.

Mr A Osborne and Miss E Potter

Jan 4, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Michael Hardy demonstrate the value in having the right Estate Agent"

Michael Hardy were fundamental in helping us with the purchase of our new home, and I couldn't recommend them more for their professionalism and pace.

As first time buyers we very much knew what we were looking for in terms of house, and were perhaps naive to the value an estate agent could bring to a sale when we were so sure of mind, but Michael Hardy demonstrated beyond doubt that they can do, and will do, all and everything to help.

I can reference their professionalism and promptness throughout, from our first viewing, to our over the phone negotiations, but they really shone once the offer had been accepted. Buying a house can feel like a waiting game while the ball is in solicitors hands, and at various points where we felt the process had slowed beyond what is considered normal, a member of the MH team were on the case within minutes of us making them aware, providing that nudge where appropriate, keeping the wheels turning, and making sure all parties are updated. It's this reason specifically we believe we were able to celebrate our first Christmas and New Year in our new home, rather than the process rolling into 2021, and for this we can't thank them enough.

Even beyond the sale, they were happy to raise any queries on our behalf with the seller, which helped solve niggling issues and avoided us having to make any callouts.

Thank you.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely words and for taking the time to send such great feedback, it really is appreciated. We are so glad you got to spend Christmas in your new home and we hope you are very happy there.

anonymous

Dec 29, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Would recommend Michael Hardy Estate Agents every time"

My Husband and I have recently bought and sold two property's with Michael Hardy..

We are very pleased with the level of service they offer-They keep you informed every step of the way and Nick's negotiating skills are second to none, all the staff are helpful and professional …we have bought and sold 5 property's in Wokingham over the past 40years....Michael hardy really are a pleasure to work with..

Sarah
Thank you so much for your great feedback, we really do appreciate it. You were a pleasure to work and we wish you all the best for the future.

anonymous

Dec 29, 2020


★★★★★

A very responsive and friendly team. I've interacted with Neal, Ian and Sarah during our house purchase and they've been great to deal with.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Dec 28, 2020


★★★★☆

Efficient and responsive

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback, it really is appreciated.

Mr and Mrs A Evans

Dec 24, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service"

Very happy with the help we had as purchasers. Ian was proactive and helpful.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. We hope you are all settled into your lovely new home and are very happy there.

anonymous

Dec 21, 2020


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "..."

Great service

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Dec 14, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent Service"

Helpful and efficient service. Ian was very helpful throughout, making sure the sale was progressing and chasing up loose ends. Thank you

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your feedback, your kind words really are appreciated. We hope you have a wonderful Christmas and new year in your new home.

anonymous

Dec 14, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great Service"

Great Service - Ian was amazing in keeping us to date and ensuring exchange and completion. Thanks.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. Have a great Christmas and a very happy new year in your new home.

Miss N Smith and Miss L Brocklehurst

Dec 10, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Ian was brilliant!"

We used Michael Hardy for our property purchase. Ian kept in touch with us every step of the way, he was professional, friendly and efficient. Could not recommend more highly

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home and have a wonderful Christmas and a great new year.

Mr & Mrs D Creighton, Wokingham

Dec 10, 2020


★★★★★

Helpful and chased things up. This was a difficult time to sell.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. Have a wonderful Christmas and a very happy new year.

Mrs H Sams

Dec 7, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional"

I have recently purchased a property and sold through them. Very professional and understanding. All staff are knowledgeable and always on hand for help

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. We hope your move goes smoothly and you are very happy in your new home.

Mr and Mrs M Pericli

Dec 2, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Highly recommend"

We were very pleased with Michael Hardy. Very impressed with Helen who showed us around many properties. We spoke to many staff and they were all very helpful. We were also very impressed Ian and Sarah who helped make the process easier and did loads to help us.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we really do appreciate it. We hope you are very happy in you fabulous new home and have a wonderful Christmas.

Mr & Mrs J Barrett

Dec 2, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "highly recommended"

We chose MH because we found all the staff, particularly Barnaby to be very professional and helpful and would not hesitate to recommend them to our friends and family. Barnaby made what would normally be a very stressful experience almost bearable!

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words, they are very much appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home and have a wonderful Christmas.

anonymous

Nov 30, 2020


★★★★★

All the team was always helpful and they are very knowledgable of the area. They understand how big the decision is to their customers.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home and have a wonderful Christmas.

Mr & Mrs R Wickham

Nov 27, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service and truly professional"

Professional friendly and knowledgable. They knew the area well and the market. Always available to answer our many questions.

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback, your kind words really are appreciated. We hope you have a wonderful Christmas in your new home.

Mr & Mrs A Berry

Nov 25, 2020


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "positive experience"

They did a good job keeping us updated through the process and were willing to chase for updates from other parts of the chain. The initial presentation was very professional and they handled the appointments well.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback over to us, it really is appreciated. We do hope you are enjoying your new home.

MR & MRS GRIFF****, Finchampstead

Nov 25, 2020


★★☆☆☆

Service Rating: "Knowledgeable and very capable - more proactive messaging when 'sold' pls"

We found Michael Hardy (and all staff) to be very personable, competent, and gave good advice.
However our challenge is that we expected more proactivity in the communication process, and found ourselves having to 'chase' for updates far more frequently than we expected to.
Once we had the attention of the team, service was excellent. But often felt we were lost or forgotten, perhaps while they struggled under the volume of business generated by the stamp duty benefit.
We specifically chose Michael Hardy due to our experience buying our current property from them, and during consultation explained we weren't looking elsewhere due to the high level of service and 'chasing' that we experienced as buyers through them, hoping that now as 'sellers' this would continue.
A little disappointed this wasn't our experience, and with a stressful move, the ability for the agents to provide those timely updates and reassurance would have really helped. Unfortunate that we feel that unless we chased for an update, information wasn't particularly forthcoming.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send us such detailed feedback, it really is appreciated. We admit that the increase in sales, following the announcement of the Stamp Duty holiday, did take us by surprise and unfortunately we were not always able to deliver our usual high level of service. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion but we hope that you are very happy in your new home. We would also like to thank you for choosing Michael Hardy Estate Agents.

anonymous

Nov 23, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "great"

They have been very professional and helpful with the sale of the house. Always had time to talk over the phone and keep us updated

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated and thank you for your patience and understanding in what was a rather lengthy process! May we take this opportunity to wish you every happiness for the future.

anonymous

Nov 23, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "First class service"

First class service. Their friendly staff always kept me posted with what was happening and provided good advice, when needed, to help sell my house. I would highly recommend Michael Hardy.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. May we wish you every happiness for the future.

Mr M Harrison

Nov 22, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Buying/selling during Covid"

Buying and Selling during this pandemic was never going to be easy... we were communicated to excellently throughout! When we could have viewings again all at Michael Hardy Wokingham did so following the guidelines giving us great confidence to continue and not give up. It was a difficult moving day due to reasons not contributed to by MH, nevertheless they were there with great support to in the end allow the process to be finally go through. I would highly recommend Barney, Sarah and the team to manage your sale for you. Thanks again all at MH Wokingham..

Sarah
We really appreciate your great feedback, thank you ever so much. It has been a very challenging time and your moving day was definitely not the smoothest! We do hope you are settling in to your lovely new home though and are very happy there.

Horton, Arborfield

Nov 22, 2020


★★★★★

They were efficient caring and reliable
We would use them again
Highly recommended

Sarah
Thank you, you were a pleasure to work with and we are grateful to have been given the opportunity to sell such a unique property. Enjoy your new home and have a fabulous Christmas.

Mr & Mrs D Lane

Nov 22, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Knowledgable and professional"

Michael Hardy provided an excellent service from start to finish. There were extremely helpful and were able to guide us through the purchasing process. I would highly recommend.

Sarah
Thank you so much, your feedback really is appreciated. We hope you are enjoying your fantastic new home.

Mr P Speed

Nov 22, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Highly recommended"

I was really impressed with the efficiency and attention to detail when dealing with Ian and the team. Everything was explained clearly and nothing was too small when calling them. I would highly recommend them.

Sarah
Your kind words really are appreciated, thank you. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Nov 20, 2020


★★★★☆

Team were responsive to my emails and calls. The only slight criticism I had was that I felt the agent who originally showed me round should have known more about the property boundaries but this was clarified afterwards.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback over to us. I am sorry that we weren't able to give you the information regarding the boundaries at the time of the viewing but I am glad that we were able provide it later on. I hope you are very happy in your new home and have a great Christmas there.

JQ

Nov 20, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional, Approachable and Supportive"

Great service. In a difficult time of peak lockdown, they were able to navigate through the unknown and new processes and challenging time in a really professional way. Took the sting out of the move and wholeheartedly recommend them.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback, it really is appreciated. It has been a challenging time but it's good to hear that we helped to make the move as smooth as possible. Thank you again.

anonymous

Nov 2, 2020


★★★★★

Very happy with the service. Very organised, quick to respond to any enquiries and always seemed to be on top of things. Bought a house through them and the process was fairly easy and uneventful.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and have a wonderful Christmas there.

Louise Norris

Oct 27, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Super efficient friendly service"

Michael Hardy have managed the rental of my property over the last year and it has been as painless as I’d hoped. Communication has been super quick, I’ve never had to chase a thing and I always felt that they had my best interests at heart. Chloe in particular has been wonderful. I now have the same property on the market with them and the service is still super efficient and really friendly! Would definitely recommend.

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words, they really are appreciated.

Mr and Mrs K England

Oct 24, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great guys making first class communication their priority!"

What great guys.
They made sure that every necessary issue was covered and communicated, on the work towards exchange, daily, sometimes a number of times in the day. Thank goodness they were there for us!

Sarah
Thank you for your lovely feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your gorgeous new home.

anonymous

Oct 22, 2020


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Michael Hardy. - professional and efficient."

Michael Hardy were professional and efficient and focused with introducing me to a buyer for my home in a timely manner. They kept good communication with me throughout the process. I would definitely recommend them and take this opportunity to thank them for all their help and assistance.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your great feedback, we really do appreciate it. We hope you are enjoying your new home.

John Catchpole

Oct 20, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional and helpful"

It was a long hard slog as when we first put the house on the market the market was dead. Every body we talked too was friendly helpful and reactive.

Sarah
Thank you for your lovely words, they are very much appreciated. You were a pleasure to work with and we hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mr & Mrs R Broad

Oct 9, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Everyone we dealt with at Michael Hardy was exceptional."

Everyone we dealt with at Michael Hardy was exceptional and restored our faith in estate agents.

Neal at Michael Hardy held our chain together when it would have fallen apart if left to the agents either side of us.

I can't recommend them highly enough.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. It was lovely working with you and we hope you are enjoying your new home.

anonymous

Oct 9, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Recommended"

Good service and kept appraised through the process

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, it really is appreciated. May we wish you all the best for he future.

Mr & Mrs S Wood, Wokingham

Oct 9, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Provided an excellent service"

They provided an excellent service making sure that the sale went through smoothly. Being proactive and effective taking ownership of the sale process to ensure a timely completion.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. We would like to wish you all the best for the future.

Mr J Rake

Oct 9, 2020


★★★★☆

I have only moved once but they seemed much better than my estate agents

Sarah
Thank you for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mr & Mrs Nock

Oct 5, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very Professional"

Professional and reliable service with friendly and approachable staff.

Unfortunately, we had dissapointing experience with the previous estate agent and wish we engaged Michael Hardy much earlier to sell our property! Would happily use them again!

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you are enjoying your new home.

Mr A Lloyd

Sep 17, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Service above and beyond expectations"

Every person we dealt with at Michael Hardy went above and beyond during a particularly tricky sale. It was a pleasure to work with them.

Sarah
Hi, thank you ever so much for your kind words. It was great to work with you too and we hope that you have now settled into your new home.

Ms Julia Cox

Jul 24, 2021


★★★★★

Everyone at the Crowthorne branch was incredibly helpful and reliable from the start. They were respectful and courteous when arranging viewings and always gave feedback and returned our calls. Ben obviously motivates his team to provide excellent customer service, and Jane was an absolute star at progressing the sale to a timely conclusion in the most difficult of circumstances. We would highly recommend Ben and his team.

Jo
Thank you very much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your property and may we wish you all the very best for the future.

anonymous

Jul 20, 2021


★★★★★

Tried hard to find a buyer for me in a difficult climate. Always happy to discuss progress with me.

Jo
Thank you so much for your feedback; it really is appreciated. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Mrs S Kinnersley

Jul 9, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional and helpful"

We bought and sold properties through Michael Hardy and are so glad we did! Their professional, positive, helpful service throughout both transactions was faultless and their honest and ethical approach was much appreciated. We will definitely use them next time, and will certainly recommend them to others.

Jo
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review, it really is appreciated. May we take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the future.

Mr & Mrs D Smith, Crowthorne

Jun 26, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Michael Hardy- a professional team."

Michael Hardy carried out every task quickly, efficiently and in a professional manner. They have ensured the process was managed each "step of the way".

Jo
Thank you so much for your kind feedback; we really do appreciate it. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mr & Mrs E Lyne, Cuddington, Cheshire

Jun 15, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent Service"

We had difficult buyers but Michael Hardy served us well guiding both sides to an agreed sale [albeit at a reduced price from the asking price]. Michael Hardy worked as a team with excellent cover from all in the office for my prime nominated agent. There was no time when I did not feel that they were doing everything that they could to help me.

Jo
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home and may we wish you all the very best for the future.

anonymous

Jun 15, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "We can't thank them enough for their patience and kindness."

We were very impressed with the time and effort Hardys put in to sell our Dad's house, especially Jane and Ben. Nothing was too much bother and they were always patient and polite. They were especially helpful chasing the solicitors on both sides and making sure things were completed as soon as possible.

Jo
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your lovely feedback; it really is appreciated. May we take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the future.

Mr M Watchorn

Jun 14, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service"

Great service with updates. The girls and guys done everything for us.. Highly recommend.. And took two weeks to get a buyer

Jo
Thank you so much for your feedback; it really is appreciated. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Mr J Gao & Mrs He Hu

Jun 14, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Efficient and supportive"

Mr. Daragh MacSweeney and Mr Ben Biggs helped me a lot both on property reviews and finding the appropriate solicitors. They are very friendly and professional. I could not have bought the house so quick without their efficient support!

Jo
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback; it really is appreciated. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Mr & Mrs C Williams

Jun 11, 2021


★★★★★

The staff were very helpful and responsive throughout. They managed the various details that we raised as potential buyers and responded on behalf of the seller promptly and professionally so we established a high degree of confidence in the information that was relayed through to exchange.

Jo
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your great feedback; it really is appreciated. May we take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the future.

Mrs Siaron Moore

Jun 11, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "An excellent agent"

Michael Hardy consistently proved efficient and effective. They communicated well from the outset, which is vital in this business, and were always available when needed. The house sale went through with a few hitches, which were nothing to do with the agent but dealt with calmly by them. I have no complaints and would recommend them.

Jo
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review, it really is appreciated. May we take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the future.

anonymous

May 29, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "The all important sales progression service was excellent"

Although their valuation was considerably higher than that achieved it was more realistic than others gave. Main thing was they never gave up and kept parties well informed throughout in a warm but professional way.

Jo
Thank you for your great feedback; we really do appreciate it. We wish you all the best for the future.

Mr & Mrs A Lightfoot

May 29, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Ben is one of the best in the business and a credit to the company."

Ben and his team have shown to be the most professional team.
Excellent leadership and support.
Awesome job Ben

Jo
Thank you very much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your property and may we wish you all the very best for the future.

anonymous

May 12, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Retirement hone sold"

Very professional

Jo
Thank you very much for your feedback; it really is appreciated. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Mr & Mrs E Lapham

May 7, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Fantastic Service- go above and beyond!"

Absolutely fantastic service, from the very first phone call Daragh made a great impression, genuinely wanted to help us find our dream home, suggested properties for us to view we may not have considered and made sure the sale went smoothly. In fact all of the staff have been friendly and helpful, making what could have been a stressful experience really easy and hassle free.
I rarely bother to leave reviews but I felt compelled to in this instance- I’d highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Jo
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback; we really do appreciate it. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mr & Mrs S Dawkes, Crowthorne

Apr 8, 2021


★★★★★

The service from Michael Hardy Estate Agents was fantastic. Every contact we had from initial meeting though to sale was extremely efficient, professional and friendly. The feedback we received from every viewing was brilliant even if it didn’t result in a sale. We would highly recommend them.

Jo
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback; we really do appreciate it. We would like to take this opportunity to wish you all the best for the future.

Mr G Bollands & Ms J Richardson

Mar 28, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent!! Would highly recommend."

Excellent from the first contact made to have our house valued, through to exchange of contracts and completion six months later. Communication, by phone and email, was always first class, and we were particularly impressed as exchange got closer how much time and effort was put in to ironing out problems and driving everything forward. Thank you!

Jo
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your lovely feedback; it really is appreciated. May we take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the future.

Max and Sarah, Sandhurst

Mar 13, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Outstanding service!"

Outstanding service! Friendly, professional and nothing was ever too much. Ben Biggs was masterful. His team were also excellent.

Jo
Thank you so much for your kind words; they really are appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Mar 12, 2021


★★★★★

Staff were a pleasure to deal with, responding quickly to queries etc and very efficient Would certainly recommend them to others and will definitely use them again

Jo
Thank you so much for your great feedback; we really do appreciate it. We wish you all the best for the future.

anonymous

Mar 7, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service once again."

This was the fourth time I’ve used Michael Hardy estate agents and once again they have given me excellent service. Jane and Ben from the Crowthorne office managed our sale and purchase with professionalism and got us through any bumps in the process. I thoroughly recommend them and would definitely use their services again. Thank you!

Jo
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your great feedback; it really is appreciated. May we take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the future.

Sam Finney-Down, Crowthorne

Mar 6, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional, polite and friendly"

As an ex-estate agent it is safe to say I am difficult to please. From the start Jane and Daragh were professional, polite and friendly. At no point did they try to be pushy make us more inclined to offer and deal with them. During the sales process whenever we spoke to Ben he was also as helpful and professional.

We only have positive words to say. Thank you very much Michael Hardy Crowthorne!!

Jo
Thank you very much for your kind feedback; we really do appreciate it. We hope you are settling into your new home and are very happy there.

anonymous

Mar 6, 2021


★★★★★

All the staff at Crowthorne were very helpful and kept me informed regularly. They were a team rather than a group of individuals.
This was much appreciated due to the state of the market which meant it took a long time to sell our mother's retirement home.

Jo
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback; it really is appreciated. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Mr and Mrs P Abbott, Finchampstead

Feb 26, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Brilliant Service would use ahain"

Very helpful when we had worried about the buyers solicitors. All sorted in good time thanks to the Michael Hardy office.

Jo
Thank you so much for your feedback; it really is appreciated. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Mr P Cartmell

Feb 22, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "They keep you informed how well your purchase or selling your property"

I've used Michael Hardy several times found them to be very helpful and good at getting the right price for your property

Jo
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home and are settling in well.

Mr & Mrs D Ferguson

Feb 18, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very professional from beginning to the end"

Very professional would recommend

Jo
Thank you so much for your feedback; it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Feb 18, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service"

Excellent service, Ben at Michael Hardy Crowthorne was always very friendly, approachable and helpful and went the extra mile to ensure the deal concluded successfully.

Jo
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback; it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Ms T Todd & Ms J Scantlebury

Feb 3, 2021


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service."

Recently purchased, Ben as were all the team helpful and polite. Always ready to help and very knowledgeable about the area.

Would definitely recommend to purchase and if had to sell would use with no hesitation.

Jo
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback; it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Feb 2, 2021


★★★★★

We would recommend Michael Hardy. They were approachable and professional. They kept us updated and responded quickly to queries. Thank you Jane and Ben!

Jo
Thank you so much for your feedback; it really is appreciated. Wishing you all the best for the future.

anonymous

Dec 24, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional and Proactive"

Ben and team were highly professional, calm and very easy to deal with. The updates beforehand via text to confirm appointments, updates via email straight after viewing feedback and then regular calls during property progression were great. We never had to chase for updates and we would absolutely recommend Michael Hardy.

Jo
Thank you ever so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. We would like to wish you all the best for the future.

Mr and Mrs R Walker

Dec 22, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Brilliant service!"

Brilliant service throughout the whole process, we will not look any if we need an estate agent in the future.
Always contactable and move very quickly to solve issues encountered and in responding to all correspondence required.

Jo
Thank you very much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. We would like to wish you all the best for the future.

anonymous

Dec 22, 2020


★★★★★

excellent communication and responsive

Jo
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback over to us, it really is appreciated. Happy New Year and enjoy your new home.

Mr A Glover & Miss B Fane

Dec 16, 2020


★★★★★

A wonderfully personal service that made a stressful process relatively stress free

Jo
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback, your kind words really are appreciated. Happy New Year.

anonymous

Dec 14, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Always responsive and helpful"

As a first time buyer, I haven't got much to compare Michael Hardy against but I have to say I thought they were extremely good. They responded to queries by email or phone straight away and one of the best things was if I ever phoned the office, it didn't matter who would pick up, they were able to assist me as everyone there seemed to be informed about all sales or at least pass me to the right person extremely promptly. When compared to solicitors my experience with Michael Hardy was just so much better and I often found I could rely on Michael Hardy to chase the solicitors when they simply wouldn't respond.

Jo
Thank you so much for your feedback; it really is appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and have a wonderful Christmas there.

Mrs C Alexander

Dec 14, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Superb!"

Very pleased with the service at Michael Hardy Crowthorne. Daragh, Jane and Ben were all very friendly and professional and ensured I was kept updated throughout the selling process. I would highly recommend.

Jo
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback; we really do appreciate it. Have a lovely Christmas.

Mr & Mrs A Keast

Dec 11, 2020


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "caring and considerate"

Darragh who was mostly involved with us was superb.

Jo
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback; your kind words really are appreciated. Have a lovely Christmas.

Mr J MacCaig and Ms H Sims

Dec 10, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent, Friendly Service"

Michael Hardy were fantastic through-out the move. Their communication was always prompt and they were proactive in speaking to everyone in the chain to ensure that the process happened as quickly and easily as possible.

I would absolutely recommend them and would love to be able to use them again in the future.

Jo
Thank you ever so much for your very kind words; we really do appreciate it. Have a fabulous Christmas.

anonymous

Nov 28, 2020


★★★★★

Excellence communication; as an expat, I had to lean on them for timely and electronic communication. They did an amazing job keeping me abreast at every step of the way!

Jo
Thank you ever so much for your very kind feedback; we really do appreciate it. Have a wonderful Christmas.

Mr & Mrs R Gibson

Nov 28, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service and friendly staff"

Great friendly service. Updates throughout process were professional and helpful.

Jo
Thank you so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. We hope you are enjoying your new home and wish you a very Happy Christmas.

S R Jones

Nov 28, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional and open approach throughout, with proactive follow up"

Open pragmatic approach, no waffling and responded quickly to requests at all times

Jo
Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we really do appreciate it. We hope you are very happy in your fabulous new home and wish you a lovely Christmas.

S Sodhi

Aug 6, 2020


★★★★★

Buying a house can be hard enough, add covid and a 3rd party developer and agent and it becomes almost impossible. However Daragh, Ben and the MH team were amazing from first viewing to completion. They had to get involved more than usual after offer acceptance due to impatient selling agents and a longer process (given uncertainties) but mediated between parties brilliantly. Without MH we would not have been able to secure our house and the deal would have collapsed. Great communication, responsive, patient, calm and a grounded team. Would recommend

Mr & Mrs T Jones, Sandhurst

Aug 4, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional, Great communication, Honest and Reliable"

Michael Hardy Crowthorne were exceptional in all areas. Ben valued our home with the right comparable houses that gave us a realistic and achievable price. The smooth selling process continued from there with a great sales brochure and on line 360 view. Ben kept us informed throughout with updates and mediated between ourselves and our buyer with discretion and professionalism. All of this was achieved through the lock down period which held our sale together and enabled us to exchange and complete soon after lock down was released.
This is the fifth time our family has used Michael Hardy since 2001 and each time we have had consistently exceptional service. The team at Crowthorne are a great unit and in this case Ben and Jane were seamless.
Thanks Ben, you and your team are great it helped take the stress out of the selling process 10/10.

Louise Norris

Oct 27, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Super efficient friendly service"

Michael Hardy have managed the rental of my property over the last year and it has been as painless as I’d hoped. Communication has been super quick, I’ve never had to chase a thing and I always felt that they had my best interests at heart. Chloe in particular has been wonderful. I now have the same property on the market with them and the service is still super efficient and really friendly! Would definitely recommend.

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words, they really are appreciated.