Why Michael Hardy

Reviews for our Wokingham & Crowthorne estate agencies

The reviews below, grouped by branch, were collected by Feefo, an impartial third party. You can also view all reviews.

Find out more about our Estate Agents in Wokingham, Estate Agents in Crowthorne, and Letting Agents in Wokingham, Crowthorne & Reading.




anonymous

May 17, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Worked tirelessly to hold the chain together"

The 5 stars applies mostly to Neal Mackenzie who worked tirelessly to hold the chain together between offers being accepted and exchange of contracts. His level & frequency of communications was excellent, using his extensive experience to solve problems wherever possible. Neal's determination continued right up to the moment of handing over the keys. Thank you.

Mrs Pitfield and Mr Crossland

May 16, 2019


★★★★☆

Very personal and efficient service. Excellent on communication on viewings and feedback. Handled sales negotiation well. As my sale was a probate I felt it was handled with sensitivity and respect.

anonymous

May 16, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very helpful staff in a very difficult market."

Very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were very pleasant and a credit to the company. I would be very happy to recommend them to our friends and family.

The sale of our property went through very smoothly in a very difficult market.

Angela
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you have settled into your new home and we wish you all the best.

Mr and Mrs M Nicholas

May 16, 2019


★★★★★

From our first meeting with Barnaby we were filled with confidence and optimism. He knows the market well and gave us everything we needed to make the decision to go with Michael Hardy. He was always honest, even when he didn’t agree with us, and sold our house in a timely manner. Once we accepted the offer and found our new home the team came into play. We were updated on a regular basis, where everyone was in our small chain, right through to exchange. We have no hesitation in recommending Michael Hardy.

Angela
We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review! Many thanks for your lovely words and we wish you all the best in your new home

Mr & Mrs F Reid

May 15, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Always available, worked well with solicitors"

Neal was always available to talk, and did a great job of bridging between us, our buyers and all of the solicitors involved. Very helpful that he knew our firm of solicitors so good relationship there. Good advice on how to present the house for sale too. Recommended!

Angela
We are so please we were able to help you with the sale of your property and thank you for leaving a review, it means a lot to the team!

Mrs S Swindley

May 14, 2019


★★★★★

First class service, kept fully informed every step of the way.

Angela
Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. We really appreciate it!

anonymous

May 14, 2019


★★★★★

Commitment and sensitivity.

Concern to ensure that client's needs were properly and professionally addressed.

Timely and responsive approach couple with personal touches.

Angela
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review! It is greatly appreciated.

Ms S Morrison

May 14, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "First class service"

From the first visit to value my property till completion some 5 months later Michael Hardy kept me informed all the way of progress and feed backs.
All the staff are professional yet friendly.

Angela
We are so pleased you have settled into your new home and we are glad we were able to help you make that wonderful move! Thank you for your kind words.

Mr & Mrs T Jarvis

Apr 15, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "A refreshing change from the larger companies."

They really have helped us on many occasions even after we had exchange contracts.
I would highly recommend them we have already said in the future when we sell our property we will 100 % be using them.
Polite, informative and really all about the customer such a refreshing change to the larger chains!!
Special thanks to Sarah for helping us get our offer accepted and of course the lovely Ian for readily making himself available for viewings even towards the end we are very grateful.

Angela
Such a lovely review. Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. We wish you all the best in your new home.

Mr A Stevens

Apr 6, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Outstanding client service and genuinely nice people to deal with"

An Estate Agency that cares for its clients and delivers exemplary service

Angela
Such kind words! Many thanks for posting a review and we wish you all the best.

Mr S Hodson, Wokingham

Apr 1, 2019


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Efficient beyond the call of duty"

Neal Mackenzie was excellent. He did a lot of chasing up of my inefficient conveyancers and kept me well informed.

It did, however, take a long time to sell my house, but I think this was mainly the market situation at the time.

Angela
Thank you for your review. It certainly makes all the difference when sales progression is done in-house!

Ms L Shipton, Wokingham

Mar 22, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "A wonderful team providing excellent service! "

Ian and Neal almost bent over backwards to try and sort out the vendor's difficult solicitor. My calls were always dealt with in a very timely fashion, and nothing was too much. As a buyer I would thoroughly recommend the excellent service provided by the whole team Michael Hardy Estate Agents. Thank you everyone for helping to take much of the stress off my shoulders.

Angela
What a lovely review! Many thanks for taking the time to write such kind words. We wish you all the best.

Mr & Mrs S Nori

Mar 19, 2019


★★★★★

Ian Roach was very professional in his approach. Gave us our time and space to decide on the purchase and also go through the process.

Angela
We hope you enjoy your new home and thank you for your review!

Mr J Hobbs

Mar 19, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "We wouldn't even consider another estate agent... "

What can I say about Michael Hardy, and more specifically Ian from the Wokingham branch. Well, having rented across 3 other properties from a competitor (Romans) and having had a number of issues, not turning up for appointments, cancelling 10 minutes after they were supposed to be there, asking for the same documents over an over again, impossible to get hold of.... When it came to purchasing our first house we were a little nervous around how difficult and stressful it was going to be.
Well we needent have worried, Ian and the team worked tirelessly to walk us through every step, help push things forward when there appeared to be no movement, even including multiple trips back and forth to sort a garage key out before we moved in.
Ian thank you once again from both of us - you were a champion and you are always welcome for a cuppa.

We wouldn't even consider another estate agent if we ever sell/buy another property, It would only be Michael Hardy.

Angela
Wow what a review! Thank you, your kind words mean so much to the team! We hope you enjoy your lovely new home.

Mrs Meryl Williams

Mar 4, 2019


★★★★★

I found the service excellent. The staff were very supportive throughout the process. The brochure had really good photographs.

Angela
Thanks for your review! We wish you all the best in your new home and thank you again for using Michael Hardy.

Mr Rathakrishnan

Mar 1, 2019


★★★★☆

Friendly, Approachable and timely response. Queries handled in professional way !

Angela
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review! Many thanks.

Miss J Norton

Feb 22, 2019


★★★★★

Very helpful and friendly. Easy to work with and very professional.

Angela
Thank you for leaving a review! Your kind words are really appreciated.

anonymous

Feb 5, 2019


★★★★★

Great communication and fantastic broker between us and seller! Did all they could to help.

Angela
Enjoy your new home and thank you for leaving a 5 star review!

Mr & Mrs R Whiting

Feb 4, 2019


★★★★★

Very professional from start to finish.

Angela
Thank you! We appreciate the 5 stars and the time taken to post your feedback.

Shirley Manson

Jan 24, 2019


★★★★★

All straightforward and would recommend them for getting the job done.

Angela
Thank you for posting your review and we appreciate the 5 stars!

Mr D Rosca, Wokingham

Jan 17, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service from the team at Michael Hardy's sales."

The service provided was impeccable. I had a great experience working with the team over a months long purchase, and they've been very helpful and supportive throughout the whole process.

Great stuff, would definitely recommend!

Angela
Thank you for the 5 stars and your kind words!!

Mr A Rogers

Jan 10, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional, knowledgeable, friendly service"

Excellent service from valuation to completion.

Although I had different contacts throughout the selling process all the staff were professional and knowledgeable. Whenever I had a problem to solve they provided solutions which helped me enormously. The selling process was swift and accurate because they provide an efficient quality service.

Most of all was the welcome all the staff gave me when I walked into their Wokingham branch. They always knew the details, providing confirmation and assurance when needed. A very friendly team and I am so pleased I chose them.

Angela
What a fabulous review! Thank you so much for your kind words.

Mr & Mrs S Briand

Jan 5, 2019


★★★★☆

Approachable and responsive to questions. Followed through to completion proactively and kept us informed.

Angela
Many thanks for your feedback and we hope you enjoy your new home!

Mrs R Barker

Jan 4, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Brilliant Staff at Michael Hardy Wokingham - Thank You"

Everyone who we met from Michael Hardy in Wokingham was excellent. Helpful staff and always knew who we were and at what stage our purchase was at.
We had many requests to revisit the property, and we felt non of our requests were any trouble, really helpful and great to deal with. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Angela
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We wish you all the best and hope your mum enjoys her new property!

Mrs R., Wokingham

Jan 3, 2019


★★★★★

Having bought and sold through Michael Hardy recently, I couldn’t recommend them more. Their professionalism and knowledgeable staff set them apart from any other agent I have previously used.

I firmly believe their knowledge of active buyers, and the local market, was what helped my house sell so readily.

I’m quite certain without the help of both Terry Nice and Neal Mackenzie that my sale would not have gone through. They were both so patient and helpful with the incredibly protracted legal process.

I truly believe you get what you pay for. Whilst Michael Hardy’s won’t be the cheapest agent available, they’ll probably be the best.

Angela
What a fabulous review. Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

anonymous

Dec 17, 2018


★★★★★

Great service

Angela
Thank you for taking the time to post your review!

Mr Y Ahmed

Dec 13, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Highly Professional Individuals with exceptional level of customer service"

Great experience and full attention to the details. Highly professional and excellent communication all the way through. Every one of the staff has been helpful. From my side are highly recommended.

Angela
We appreciate you taking the time to post this review and thank you for your lovely words. We wish you all the best in your new home!

Mr & Mrs D Woodward

Nov 29, 2018


★★★★★

Overall by far the best estate agents I’ve dealt with for both sales and lettings. Mature professionals who stay the course, know the business and deliver what they say they will. I’ve known Neal and some of the team for nearing thirty years and know I can trust and rely upon them totally.

Angela
A lovely review! Many thanks for taking the time to leave such kind words.

M D & R R

Nov 27, 2018


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Bespoke service that yields results"

Good bespoke service from the team at Michael Hardy Wokingham. Thanks for your help.

Angela
Many thanks for your kind words and we wish you all the best in your new home!

Neil & Kitty, Wokingham

Nov 23, 2018


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Got us where we needed to be!"

The WHOLE team worked tirelessly to get the right potential buyers through the door and then when we accepted the offer, the real work kicked in and the entire team worked hard to help us get on the move and ultimately get us where we needed to be!

Angela
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased we were able to help you with your next move and we wish you all the best for the future!

Mrs Ellis, Winnersh

Nov 21, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Personal, Professional Service"

We got off to a slow start when the house first entered the market with another Winnersh Agent. We soon switched to Michael Hardy after 8 weeks, I have to say this was by far the best decision. Michael Hardy just whizzed into action, it was a challenging time with the market. The team worked tirelessly to sell the house. Nothing was ever too much trouble. I would highly recommend this estate agent for it's personal approach, professionalism and fantastic team work. Thank You once again you were fantastic from start to finish!

Angela
What a fabulous review! Thank you so much for posting such kind words. We wish you all the best in your new home and please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.

anonymous

Nov 21, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "The Michael Hardy team are helpful, friendly, and achieve results"

Michael Hardy provided a helpful, friendly service throughout the sale process. The perseverance of the sales negotiator helped us to achieve a good offer in a difficult market. During the period from acceptance of offer through to exchange of contracts, the sales team kept us well informed and chased progress continually.
We will definitely be using Michael Hardy again

Angela
Your kind words are much appreciated, thank you very much for taking the time to post this review.

anonymous

Nov 20, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional and Friendly"

Michael Hardy were very professional, conscientious and helpful when we sold our house. The people I communicated with with were all very friendly and keen to give a good service. The entire process from initial valuation to completion of sale did include a few meanderings which were not of their making but which they handled propitiously. Highly recommended.

Angela
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We wish you all the very best.

anonymous

Nov 11, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Highly recommended "

Very polite and professional service. I always felt I was kept up-to-date with the latest progress in both the sale and purchase of my new property. They actively chased both solicitors and other estate agents to ensure the chain remained intact and would definitely recommend them.

Angela
We are so pleased we were able to help you with your move and we wish you all the best in your new home. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

Mr T Bird & Miss S Fairgrieve, Wokingham

Oct 29, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service, very friendly and professional team."

We’ve just moved into our new home and couldn’t be happier with the service we received from all the team at Michael Hardy. The team have a wealth of experience and it really showed from the initial valuation, right through to a very smooth and stress free completion. Everyone was very professional, yet extremely friendly and they kept us up to date with regular feedback etc throughout. They often went above and beyond to secure our sale and purchase, including negiotating directly with our vendors estate agent on our behalf, which helped us to secure our onward purchase at a great price. We are very grateful to all the team and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to friends and family, or use their services again in the future.

Angela
What a fabulous review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this post. We wish you all the best in your new home.

Mr & Mrs S Gill

Oct 22, 2018


★★★★★

Michael Hardy were attentive and helpful through every step of our move. For the most part a prompt reply to any queries that came up. I would be happy to work with them again in the future.

Angela
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Enjoy your new home.

Mr J Kordaczka

Oct 22, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent Agent."

I am very happy with the Michael Hardy service everything is taken care of on time.
Thank You.

Angela
Your feedback is really appreciated. Many thanks

anonymous

Oct 16, 2018


★★★★☆

Initial internal communication was not well managed, but once those hiccups had been resolved the general communication and progress reports was good.

Would have appreciated an advisory call as to the hand over of the keys on completion

Angela
Thank your for taking the time to leave your feedback and we wish you all the best in your new home.

anonymous

Oct 15, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent help to a first time buyer "

Michael Hardy provided me with an excellent service. Communication was fantastic, and they really worked hard to get the sale to go through as smoothly and quickly as possible. As a first time buyer they helped me through the process with great advice and very patient explanations of everything from surveyors to what happens on the completion day.

Angela
It was a pleasure dealing with you and we hope you will be very happy in your new home! Thank you.

Mr & Mrs S Day

Oct 1, 2018


★★★★★

We have just purchased a new home through Michael Hardy and would recommend them to anyone. They were helpful and a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.

Angela
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you are happy with your new property home and we wish you all the best.

Mr D Gee

Sep 17, 2018


★★★★☆

all aspects were handled very well. No complaints whatsoever

Angela
Thank you very much for your review. We wish you all the best.

Mr & Mrs D Simpson

Sep 17, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great communication and very professional "

Very professional team and had a easy successful sale 👍🏻
Would use them again if we move house in the future.

Angela
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate it! We wish you all the best in your new home.

Mr D Boukerroui & Mrs Izumi Otani

Sep 15, 2018


★★★★☆

I have no doubt you can sell or buy the property of your dreams even in difficult times.

Angela
Many thanks for your review and we wish you all the best in your new home.

Mrs L Jennings

Sep 14, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service and support at every stage."

Michael Hardy provided well-informed advice and excellent service and support at every stage of the process.
The team were unfailingly courteous, friendly and helpful.

Angela
Lovely words! Thank you for review and best of luck in the new home!

anonymous

Sep 14, 2018


★★★★★

Good communication and friendly staff, very efficient

Angela
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, thank you.

Chelsi, Wokingham

Sep 14, 2018


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Friendly, approachable and efficient."

Very friendly and responsive to queries. Overall everything went smoothly through initial negotiations to completing my purchase. They dealt with queries in an efficient manner and helped resolve an impasse type situation in a very amiable way. This meant we were able to move on with the purchase quickly.

Angela
We wish you all the best in your new home and thank you for your review!

anonymous

Sep 14, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very good from start to finish ! "

Really good highly recommend

Angela
Thank you! Enjoy your new house and good luck with the renovation.

Mr A Kolar

Sep 12, 2018


★★★★★

very professional and good service from start to finish

Angela
Thank you very much for your kind words! Enjoy your new home

Ms J Collins

Aug 28, 2018


★★★★★

Sarah made everything easy and stress free. Free viewing to completion Sarah was fantastic and always got back to me very quickly to answer questions or help me in any way she could.
I highly recommend this agent.

Angela
We hope you will be very happy in your new home and many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review!

Mr F Ahmed

Aug 24, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Exceptional Customer Services focus "

Superb customer service. Terry in particular was exceptional in looking after us and Neal was instrumental in closing off the deal. A huge thank you to all at MH

Angela
We can't wait to see the property after the refurbishment! We wish you all the best with the project and many thanks for posting such a lovely review.

Ms J Sinclair

Aug 23, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Efficient, professional, friendly"

Very efficient, professional, yet friendly service. The staff members were very understanding of the particular circumstances of this sale and helped to ensure the sale went through smoothly.

Angela
We are glad we were able to help and we wish you all the best. Thank you very much for your lovely review.

anonymous

Aug 15, 2018


★★★★★

Very professional. Always followed up on calls, questions promptly. Would use again

Angela
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it!

anonymous

Aug 15, 2018


★★★★☆

Michael Hardy's staff in the Wokingham branch did a good job of keeping us up to date with the process of our house purchase. They called back when they said they would and were able to answer all my questions. I only haven't given 5 stars because I felt that during the process of negotiating our offer they could have been more transparent, but I expect that would have been similar with any agent!

Angela
Thanks for your feedback and we hope you enjoy your new home.

Mr & Mrs Rapley, Wokingham

Aug 2, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent support "

Support during a difficult purchase was excellent

Angela
Thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best in your new home!

anonymous

Jul 18, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Michael Hardy did a great job and getting our property sold."

Michael Hardy did a great job and getting our property sold. They were helpful throughout, always available for questions and enabled us to get the price we wanted for our house

Angela
We wish you all the best in your new home and are very pleased we were able to help you with your house move. Many thanks for your feedback!

Miss J Young, Wokingham

Jun 28, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Fantastic service - highly recommended"

Fantastic service from everyone at Michael Hardy starting from my house going on the market through to completion. Lots of viewings arranged, helpful & pro-active team who gave continuous feedback and updates throughout keeping me informed on the viewings and then sale of my property. Would highly recommend.

Angela
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback! Thank you for your kind words.

Mr & Mrs Roberson

Jun 24, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "A good first time buyer experience"

Each time we called with a query whoever picked up was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They made the process very smooth and I got the impression they genuinely wanted both sides to have an amiable, hassle free experience.
I would recommend them.

Angela
Thank you for your feedback, we wish you all the very best settling into your new home and making it your own.

Mr M Barreiro

Jun 21, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional and efficient. Stress free service."

I have used their letting service (for many years) and finally sold my house with them. In both situations the service was professional and efficient. The letting service is very smooth and you always feel that everything is under control. When selling the house I had a similar experience, and always received clear and quick responses to my queries. I would definitely recommend for either service.

Angela
Your feedback is much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to do it.

Mr & Mrs G Thomas

Jun 14, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "A good service was provided and balanced advice on the market."

They did what they said they would and kept chasing once a deal had been agreed to ensure no delays by the buyers or their lawyers and kept us informed.

Angela
Your feedback is really appreciated. Thank you very much.

anonymous

Jun 13, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service"

Good service, they kept me well informed throughout the process and were friendly and informative

Angela
Feedback from our customers is really important to us so thank you sincerely for taking the time to write your thoughts on the service you received from us and we wish you all the best for the future.

Mr & Mrs Archer

Jun 13, 2018


★★★★★

From day one of meeting most of the Michael Hardy Team in Wokingham,
carried out a professional service from the beginning of the home on the market to selling the property, I would highly recommend this estate agent without hesitation.

Angela
Enjoy the lovely coast and thank you very much for your feedback!

Miss S Gray, Wokingham

Jun 13, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Highly recommended"

Michael Hardy were a delight to work with. All interactions were pleasant and organised, and Michael Hardy really helped keep momentum during the purchase process - at times even seeming to be a step ahead of our solicitor..! Special thanks to Neal Mackenzie for his work, support and good humour(!) through exchange and completion. We’re so happy with our new home.

Angela
We hope you have settled in well and wish you all the best in your new home. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

anonymous

Jun 12, 2018


★★★★★

Excellent, all the staff were more than helpful.

Angela
Many thanks for your kind words, they are much appreciated by all the team.

anonymous

Apr 18, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very professional and efficient estate agent"

Michael Hardy have been professional throughout my sale and their advice has been invaluable. Even when my first buyer dropped out they relaunched the house and continued viewings with the same enthusiasm they had at the start. Their feedback throughout the process was excellent.

Angela
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We really appreciate your kind words.

anonymous

Apr 16, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very satisfied with all aspects of the service"

The staff were all efficient, thoughtful and very professional at all times.

Angela
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Many thanks!

Mr O Horne & Miss K Stone

Apr 15, 2019


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "First Time Buyers"

Service was good, responsive and informative. Big thanks to Ben.

Angela
Enjoy your new home and thank you for posting your feedback.

anonymous

Apr 8, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very happy. Would recommend to others. "

Very happy with the service received when selling my property.

Angela
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Mr & Mrs W Marshall

Apr 7, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent from the start, very polite and helpful willing to help "

We thought the service was excellent

Angela
We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review. Many thanks!

anonymous

Apr 6, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Helpful throughout the whole process. "

They kept us up to date with our purchase and helped us negotiate certain aspects of the purchase with the sellers which we found very important to keep things running smoothly. Everyone was friendly and took the time to find out what kind of home we wanted in order to help us find the right one.

Angela
Thank you for posting such a lovely review! We wish you all the best in your new home.

Mr & Mrs A Amor

Apr 5, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Outstanding service "

Outstanding service from the agents, always extremely professional. Without Ben being so efficient I feel our house sale would have fallen through. All staff at the branch are extremely knowledgeable and helpful, nothing was to much trouble.

Angela
Really lovely review, many thanks for taking the time to write such kind words. We wish you all the best.

Mr and Mrs Quinn

Feb 21, 2019


★★★★☆

Michael Hardy worked hard to find us a house that we liked and also to sell our existing house in what proved to be a challenging year for house sales.
We are very happy where we are now and feel we could not have made a better choice.

Angela
We wish you many happy years in your new home and thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Mr and Mrs Rudling

Jan 26, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional, Realistic and Courteous."

We have purchased and now recently sold our house through Michael Hardy, we would have no hesitation in reccomending them to friends/family in the future.
Very professional service, thoughtful and honest throughout the process, they always kept us up to date and we're very informative at all stages.

Angela
What a great review! Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback and we wish you all the best in your new home.

anonymous

Jan 10, 2019


★★★★★

They were always friendly and courteous and kept us informed every week and immediately after viewings. We never had to chase them for feedback. We felt that they we're doing everything they could in a very difficult market, which ultimately resulted in a successful sale and purchase for us.

Angela
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased we were able to help you with your next move and we wish you all the best in your new home.

Mr and Mrs Blane

Dec 14, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: ""We always go above and beyond!" but do they really...? Absolutely!"

So, Michael Hardy's tag line is "We always go above and beyond!" Quite a statement, you might say. And, like me, before dealing with them, you might have been a bit skeptical; after all we all know what estate agents are like, right..? Wrong!

The Michael Hardy team in Crowthorne absolutely lived up to their tag line. Right from the start, when we chose to view a property through them, rather than a competitor, because Michael Hardy openly disclosed an unusual financial charge being made by the vendor on the sale that the other estate agent did not.

The first viewing of the property - one that we ended up buying - was conducted by Daragh who, in a very non-pushy and understated way, allowed us plenty of time to view and understand the place and answered all our questions.

The second viewing was conducted by Jane, in a warm, knowledgeable and personable way.

Jane, and Ben Biggs, the manager, also showed us other houses in Crowthorne and these viewings were conducted in this same way, so that we felt we properly understood the buildings. Estate agency how it should be done!

Ultimately, Ben was instrumental in securing the property for us in what was a protracted and tortuous process due to the chaotic practices of the company selling the house. He fought our corner relentlessly to secure the property and kept us well informed of what was happening.

Once we had the deal secured there were other issues to attend to and he, and Jane, were brilliant during this too. Old furniture was arranged to be cleared out, locks were changed, reportedly blocked drains inspected, and even some basic cleaning was done (thank you, Jane!), evidenced by photographs.

The key hand-over on completion was also somewhat of an ordeal due to the vendor company. Once again, Ben stepped up to the mark and kept calling them until he got an answer.

We absolutely cannot fault the service we got. We were frequently surprised by the extra effort too, so would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody wanting to buy or sell in Crowthorne. Well done everybody, keep it up!

Angela
What a fabulous review!! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such kind words, it really does mean a lot to us. We wish you all the best in your new home.

Mr and Mrs Ash, Sandhurst

Dec 12, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Simply Excellent! "

We have purchased a property through Michael Hardy. They have been fantastic from the beginning. Very accommodating and informative during the visits. They were also very proactive with managing the chain to get us rushed through in time for a pre-christmas move. I have no doubt that without their input, we would struggle to have a moving date before the end of January. Everyone was involved from the negotiator right through to the Managing Director.

Angela
Enjoy your new home this Christmas and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

anonymous

Dec 10, 2018


★★★★★

We were very pleased with the professional service given by Michael Hardy throughout the sale of our property. They showed consistent enthusiasm in marketing the property and were very attentive and supportive to our buyer.
We particularly appreciated how Daragh MacSweeney regularly checked the progress of all parties in the chain and kept us up to date at all times which was very reassuring.

Angela
Thank you for your lovely words and taking the time to post this review, we wish you all the best in the future.

Ms Gill Wallis

Dec 10, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent "

I can't recommend Michael Hardy Crowthorne office enough . Daragh was so kind and helpful and kept me in the picture all the time. I f he was away Jane took over and knew exactly what was happening with my sale.

Angela
What a lovely review! Many thanks for your kind words.

Mr and Mrs Knight

Nov 14, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Exceptional service from the team"

The team were on top of every aspect of the process for us at all times -always communicating and advising so we understood what was going on. Selling a house is such a significant event that it does need this approach and for this reason I would choose Michael Hardy Crowthorne again when I come to sell.

Angela
We really appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Thank you so much for your kind words and we wish you all the best in the future.

Rena Hobbs, Crowthorne

Nov 12, 2018


★★★★☆

Yes I would. The staff were most efficient and kept us well informed at all times.

Angela
Thank you for taking the time to post this review!

anonymous

Oct 19, 2018


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Great Experience "

We were kept informed at all times by the team. Everyone did their upmost to ensure a smooth transition period from point of sale to completion.

We would highly recommend them.

Angela
Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate your kind words.

Mr and Mrs Reed

Oct 17, 2018


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Professional and honest service"

Professional service from Ian at Michael Hardy’s who deserves credit for his patience and stamina in keeping our sale progressing over an extended period. There were times we doubted but I’m sure his cool calm approach kept it in the rails...Thanks Ian !!

Angela
Such kind words thank you so much. A cool calm approach is often called upon in this business!

anonymous

Oct 4, 2018


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Professional"

I recently sold my apartment in Crowthorne through Michael Hardy's.
Their knowledge of my apartment block was excellent and I was impressed by their level of professionalism in all dealings. Out of the local agents in Crowthorne I would recommend them (as they were to me).

Angela
Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback, we really appreciate your recommendation.

Mr and Mrs Key

Sep 19, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "The service was flawless, the people were so helpful."

This is our second experience moving home with Michael Hardy, and once again the service we received from the guys at Michael Hardy was flawless. Nothing was too much trouble, at every step of the way we we were kept informed and updated on where we were in the process. Daragh was our main contact and he was so helpful, so reliable - he always rang when he said he was going to and chased up every query or lead, even when I suspect it wasn’t always his responsibility to do so. When Daragh wasn’t available, the other guys in the office - Ian and Jane - we’re on hand to help, you never felt like you were bothering them, they always took the time to explain everything, and did whatever they needed to do to make the process as smooth as possible for you. I can’t rate them highly enough, they really offer the full service. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone thinking of buying or selling a home, our experience has been amazing. Thanks guys!

Angela
Such a lovely review - many thanks for taking the time to write such kind words about your experience using the team at Crowthorne, it really is appreciated!

Maddy Bristow, Crowthorne

Sep 16, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service all round."

Wonderful service from all staff at Michael Hardy, Crowthorne. Always dealt with enquiries with sound advice and always returned phone calls when they said they would (a rarity these days!). Dealt professionally, tactfully and very efficiently with the sale of my elderly mother's property. The support received from the staff at Michael Hardy made the whole sale less stressful than it could have been. I would have no hesitation in recommending Michael Hardy and they will certainly be our first port of call when buying/selling property in the future. Just excellent all round. Thankyou.

Angela
Fabulous review - we really appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts on using Michael Hardy. Many thanks.

Mr and Mrs Wilson

Sep 11, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Michael Hardy got us to the finishing line."

We were very pleased with the service, we were kept in formed at all times.

Angela
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we really appreciate it!

Mr and Mrs Fox

Sep 4, 2018


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "A very productive professional experience for our purchase."

They were very helpful and professional. we would recommend them.

Angela
Many thanks for your feedback!

Miguel and Lana, Crowthorne

Sep 3, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Thorough and standard-setting Estate Agent"

It was a delight dealing with the team at Michael Hardy. I would especially commend Daragh MacSweeney for all the help, and patience, in dealing with our very peculiar requirements and personal needs. Before, during and even after the completion, the team were always available and willing to deal with our requests, troubles and wishes. Without question, this estate agent sets the standard that ought to be followed by others.

Angela
That is a lovely review. Thank you so much and we hope you enjoy your new home!

Mr Ivor Southgate

Sep 3, 2018


★★★★★

I have been very impressed with the service provided by Michael Hardy estate agents and in particular by Mr Ian Roach. We had a very challenging purchase situation which Ian handled sympathetically and professionally. The other staff, Daragh and Jane have also been extremely helpful throughout the whole process.

I would not hesitate to recommend this firm of estate agents

Angela
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review, we really do appreciate it! We wish you all the best in your new home.

Mr Dan Hodge

Aug 30, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Highly recommended"

Very responsive to emails and phone calls. Helpful and professional throughout the process of selling my house.

Angela
Thanks for posting your review. Glad we were able to help and we wish you all the best!

anonymous

Aug 29, 2018


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Friendly, approachable and helpful."

Friendly and approachable manner towards me as the buyer. Always kept me in touch with progress. Helpful for viewings.

Angela
It's very kind of you to take the time to post a review and it is much appreciated! Thank you and all the best in your new property.

anonymous

Jun 24, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Fast result in difficult circumstances."

Michael Hardy quickly found a buyer for our unoccupied house, damaged by a burst pipe. With their local contacts they identified the buyer who bought the house as it was.

Angela
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Thank you very much.

Mr and Mrs Telfer, Crowthorne

Jun 20, 2018


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Amazing service!"

We bought our new house through Michael Hardy and have been very happy with the service we received. Ian and Jane were communicative and helpful at every step. Thank you!

Angela
We are very pleased you are happy with the level of service you received and we wish you all the very best in your new home.

Mr and Mrs Lowe

Jun 10, 2018


★★★★★

We found all the team at Michael Hardy to be professional and knowledgeable without being pushy. Jane kept us well informed of the progress of our house sale and met all of our needs. We would have no hesitation recommending Michael Hardy.

Angela
We are so pleased we were able to help you with your next move. The team really appreciate your kind words. Many thanks.

Mr and Mrs Hatt

Jun 5, 2018


★★★★★

Brilliant service provided. Professional service each time. Matters dealt with promptly. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Equally though they weren't over bearing in anyway. Would highly recommend and would use again.

Angela
Thanks you very much for your great review!