Why Michael Hardy

Reviews for our Wokingham & Crowthorne estate agencies

The reviews below, grouped by branch, were collected by Feefo, an impartial third party. You can also view all reviews.

Find out more about our Estate Agents in Wokingham, Estate Agents in Crowthorne, and Letting Agents in Wokingham, Crowthorne & Reading.




Mr A Lloyd

Sep 17, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Service above and beyond expectations"

Every person we dealt with at Michael Hardy went above and beyond during a particularly tricky sale. It was a pleasure to work with them.

Sarah
Hi, thank you ever so much for your kind words. It was great to work with you too and we hope that you have now settled into your new home.

Mr P Warburton

Jul 4, 2020


★★★★★

Excellent service throughout the marketing and sales process of my Wokingham apartment. I strongly recommend this very professional estate agent.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your great feedback, it was an absolute pleasure to work with you. Thank you for your patience during what was sometimes a less than smooth transaction!

anonymous

Jul 3, 2020


★★★★★

They were available every step of the way which was important especially during the Coronavirus pandemic.

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words, your feedback really is appreciated.

anonymous

Apr 18, 2020


★★★★☆

Throughout the process I found the staff at Michael Hardy understanding and considerate of the circumstances and family situation. I'd like to particularly thank Barney, who offered great support in the early part of the selling process and ensured I was comfortable with what was happening at every stage.

anonymous

Apr 14, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Outstanding service"

Friendly, professional and amazingly patient at all times in what became a very difficult and lengthy sale. Thank you very much.

anonymous

Mar 13, 2020


★★★★★

Very friendly and professional from the first visit through to the final stages. I was advised how best to present the house, some delicate negotiation took place when the buyer's offer changed and some useful advice given at a possible sticking point near the end of the process. At all times all involved were friendly, cheerful and patient. Thank you all.

anonymous

Mar 13, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great team and great service"

From search to completion the team was amazing .Thanks to Ian who helped me navigate the obstacles we had in a timely and effective way .

anonymous

Feb 20, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent Customer Care"

From the moment we rang up to enquire about a property, through to completion we were grateful for the excellent communication from Sarah and her genuine care to help along the way.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your lovely words, they are very much appreciated. We are glad you have settled into your new home and do hope that you are very happy there.

anonymous

Feb 20, 2020


★★★★★

Very pleased with the service in general. Kept me up to date the entire time with the situation and in a polite and friendly manner. I would not hesitate in recommending them or using them in the future.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mrs J Waters, Maidenhead

Jan 24, 2020


★★★★★

I found Neil to be very straightforward and easy to deal with - obviously he was working for the sellers also but I always felt he wanted to be as helpful as possible.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and are very happy there.

Mr S Lagden

Dec 29, 2019


★★★★★

Good communication before, during and after the sale. Friendly, yet professional customer relations. Would certainly recommend.

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words. Your feedback really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home and had a lovely Christmas and new year.

anonymous

Dec 29, 2019


★★★★☆

Consistently friendly & approachable. Worked very hard to achieve the sales outcome which was desired. Prepared to review sales approach & recommend marketing improvements to get the best possible outcome.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your great feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you had a lovely Christmas and may we wish you a very happy new year.

Mr & Mrs V Vivian

Dec 20, 2019


★★★★★

Excellent service from Michael Hardy at Wokingham, a very professional and friendly team always helpful and quick to respond to any queries I had. Definitely would recommend them as agents.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to send us your feedback, your kind words really are appreciated. We hope you are settling in well and have a fabulous Christmas in your new home.

anonymous

Dec 18, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Friendly, professional, experienced"

Very professional and polite employees who were always ready to assist the selling process, which can be stressful and frustrating

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your review, it really is appreciated. We always do our best to make the process as stress free as possible but even the smoothest of transactions can be challenging at times! Thank you again and have a wonderful Christmas and New Year.

anonymous

Dec 17, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Brilliant. Helpful. Highly recommended"

Very good service received indeed. Knowledgable gave good advice always helpful all staff exceptionally friendly

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Your kind words (and chocolates) really are appreciated. Have a great Christmas and a wonderful New Year and do pop in if you are passing.

Mrs S Kerr

Dec 16, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "They were extremely friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend them."

Very friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend them and use them again. Ian Roach gave a very personal touch to the proceedings.

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review, your kind words really are appreciated. We hope your new home is taking shape and you are very happy there. Have a wonderful Christmas and New Year.

anonymous

Dec 15, 2019


★★★★★

Helped from the very start of my house purchase. Professional, courteous and helpful

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your great review, it really is appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and have a fantastic Christmas and New Year there.

anonymous

Dec 6, 2019


★★★★★

An outstanding service, always kept us up to date with the progress of the sale and provided honest feedback. Friendly, approachable and efficient. Both the Wokingham and Crowthorne branches were great. Always made time for us and secured a great deal. Thank you.

Sarah
Thank you for your lovely words. Although it wasn't the quickest of transactions we are so glad that you will be moved in time for Christmas. Thank you for using Michael Hardy and may we wish you every happiness in your new home.

anonymous

Dec 4, 2019


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Very good service"

We had a great experience with Michael Hardy Wokingham. A friendly team who communicated in a timely fashion, gave good advice and managed the whole process seamlessly. A particular call out to Ian who worked well with everyone in the chain and ensured it moved along smoothly.

Sarah
We always go the extra mile to make the process as stress free as possible and our aim is to make sure that everyone's experience with us is a good one. Thank you ever so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. Have a wonderful Christmas and New Year in your new home.

anonymous

Dec 4, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Courteous and helpful!"

Pleasant to talk to, courteous throughout the process and helpful! On top of the situation at all times and we did not have to chase! Not that we intend to move anytime soon, but we will use them again should the need arise!! Thank you.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback. Your kind words really are appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and have a lovely Christmas there.

Mr & Mrs P Cassell

Nov 15, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Your first stop when selling your house"

We got a a great, personal service during a time of extreme stress with constant help and advise. Thanks very much

Sarah
It was lovely to see you both, along with Elvis yesterday. Thank you, your kind feedback really is appreciated. We hope you settle into your new home and have a great Christmas.

anonymous

Nov 13, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "First class service, consummately professional from start to end!!"

Absolutely first class service from the whole team at Michael Hardy from the outset of our sale through to completion. Friendly, professional and proactive without exception and an absolute credit to the industry. Highly recommended! Many thanks for steering our sale through to completion!!

Sarah
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback, it really is appreciated. You were both charming and patient throughout what can be quite a stressful process and it was an absolute pleasure to work with you. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Nov 11, 2019


★★★★☆

Seamless process with follow up as and when necessary. Held our hands through the process

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to work with you both and we hope you are very happy in new home.

Mrs C Brooks

Nov 10, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent Service from Micheal Hardy"

Michael Hardy did a great job of selling our property. Sarah was fantastic ! She kept us really well informed about what was happening at all times and was always very pleasant and helpful. Neal also did a great job of making sure that the sale went smoothly. Thanks for everything!

Sarah
Thank you for your lovely words, they are very much appreciated. Thank you for being so patient throughout the process. Take care and do pop in if you're ever in Wokingham.

Kay and Nigel, Finchampstead

Nov 9, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Personal and Efficient Service"

This is the first time we have bought a property through Michael Hardy. We dealt with Ian, Nick and Sarah who were all great. They were invested in you getting the right place for your needs and once we decided on our new home and had met our sellers the lovely John and Helen, they realised that we were happy to liaise with each other directly and allowed us to complete the process by giving us space and their help and expertise when needed. I would definitely recommend them and use them again if we ever move again.

Sarah
Thank you for your lovely feedback, it is very much appreciated. It's always great when sellers and buyers work so well together but of course we are always here to offer advice when needed. We hope you are settling in well and enjoy your fabulous new home.

Mr & Mrs R Bennett

Nov 8, 2019


★★★★★

This was the 4th house Michael Hardy has sold for us and their service was as good as ever. They are friendly and professional and our house sale went through smoothly. We would highly recommend

Sarah
Thank you for your continued loyalty and your great feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you have settled into your new home and are extremely happy there.

anonymous

Nov 7, 2019


★★★★★

Yes I would definitely recommend them.
We were kept well informed about viewings,feedback and how the chain was processing.
All the staff are very professional and hard working.

Sarah
We are very grateful for your kind words, thank you. We know that this one wasn't without it's obstacles but we are so pleased that it worked out well for everyone.

Mr & Mrs J Hart

Nov 7, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Five star service"

They were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. We have used them for our last three moves and would definitely use them again.

Sarah
Thank you for your great review, it really is appreciated. We hope your move went to plan and you are enjoying your amazing new home in the countryside.

anonymous

Nov 7, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Really pleased with the service"

They have been very organised and on top of our situation at all times, regardless of who we spoke to on the office. This certainly supported working towards a successful sale. Would re-use if we were to move again.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope your move goes smoothly and you enjoy your new home.

Heather

Nov 7, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent responsive friendly agents"

Outstanding service from Michael Hardy. So refreshing to have the phone answered promptly and everyone know who you are and what property you are referring too!
Neil, Sarah, Angela and Barney, to name a few, were so helpful during a very stressful and sometimes frustrating time. They rang back when they said they would and responded very quickly to emails.
I would definitely recommend them and would use them again had I not moved out the area!

Sarah
Thank you so much for your very kind words. They really are appreciated. We always do our very best to make sure that our clients never feel like just a number. You were an absolute pleasure to work with and we hope that you are settling into your new home and are very happy there.

anonymous

Nov 7, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service"

I think Michael Hardy is one of the few Agents who try to ensure that the advertised properties are in the market with a realistic price. I find their service very good in working with both the seller and the buyer to ensure realistic expectations with regards to the price .

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words. We at Michael Hardy do our very best to ensure that a positive outcome is achieved for our buyers and sellers and that the sale and purchase process runs as smoothly as possible. Thank you again and enjoy your new home.

Mr A Buono-Core & Miss K Brown

Nov 7, 2019


★★★★★

Really friendly and helpful service, wouldn't hesitate in recommending them or using them again myself :) Thanks Nick for all of your assistance!

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you have unpacked most of those boxes and are settling in well.

Mr & Mrs J Folly

Nov 4, 2019


★★★★★

The staff at Michael Hardy in Wokingham exceeded our expectations.We would certainly recommend them.We chose Michael Hardy to sell our property because of the professional service they gave when we purchased it. We were not disappointed. From day one every member of staff who we had contact with was friendly, polite, courteous and efficient. They kept in touch throughout the viewing period and gave us feedback.We were happy to take their advice on price and sold quickly in a difficult market.
Many thanks, especially to Nick,Ian,Sarah and Barney

Sarah
Thank you for your loyalty to us at Michael Hardy, your kind words really are appreciated. We hope that you find your perfect home in the Newbury area. Thank you again.

anonymous

Nov 4, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Highly Recommended"

Michael Hardy Wokingham have been my estate agent the last eight months I cannot fault them, through no fault of their own my house sale fell through first time around. The team were all on hand very quickly to get everything up and running again. Each of the team have been excellent, professional and amenable to the needs of the customer. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Michael Hardy to anyone.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your patience and loyalty. This one did take somewhat longer than we would have hoped! We hope you are settling into your new home and are very happy there.

anonymous

Nov 4, 2019


★★★★★

We chose Michael Hardy Estate Agents because of the enthusiasm and friendliness of Barnaby Styer who came to value our house. His advice and unflinching optimism helped us navigate the sale process. Everyone we dealt with at Michael Hardy kept us informed about proceedings and we were extremely pleased with the service they offered. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate your comments and your business, we always strive hard to make our clients happy. We are so pleased that you have settled into your new home so easily.

Peter Smith, Wokingham

Nov 4, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Best in Wokingham"

Michael Hardy Estate Agents were by far the best Agents in Wokingham. Although we had contact with 2 other Agents, they only supplied 1 viewing each, Through Hardy we had multiple viewings including the eventual buyer. They were always enthusiastic and kept us constantly informed of progress

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback and for giving us the opportunity to sell your property. We hope the move went smoothly and that you are very happy in your new home.

Mr Brian Austin

Nov 2, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very professional Estate Agency."

Very professional company, gave great advice and regular updates. I would have no hesitation recommending Michael Hardy.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Nov 1, 2019


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Recommended Estate Agent"

I would use Michael Hardy services again. I found the staff very friendly and helpful.
My house was on the market for 7 months before it sold and during the process of trying to sell the house I did not get any pressure from any of the staff to drop the price, just to get a sale. The manager Mr Styer was open to my views and offered constructive advice.All the viewing were conducted by their staff in a professional manner. Once the house was sold, the after sale service was also very good especially from Mr Roach.

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words and for being so patient in what is a tough market. We hope you find the house of your dreams in the West Country.

anonymous

Oct 31, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Would definitely use Michael Hardy again"

Michael Hardy are very professional and helpful from start of sale to end goal of selling your house. Always answer your calls and emails and helpful during the whole process.

Sarah
We hope you are very happy in your new home. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and your feedback is very much appreciated. Do pop your head in to our office if you are passing!

Mr & Mrs J Payton

Oct 30, 2019


★★★★★

Very responsive to a range of queries. Helpful

Sarah
Thank you so much. We are very grateful for your feedback and hope you are very happy in your lovely apartment.

Mr P Wheeler

Oct 27, 2019


★★★★★

Quick, professional, efficient service

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated.

Mr & Mrs M Davis

Oct 26, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Always enjoyed being shown around by MH. Not pushy and nice people. 5*"

Highly recommend Michael Hardy. Helpful from first viewing to hand over of keys chasing solicitors etc to get it moving quicker. Really nice people who at viewing are not pushy and let you have a walk round and let you ask the questions. I would happily recommend them to friends and family. Thank you very much

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely words. We hope you are very happy in your new home and are settling in well.

Mr R Paton & Mr A Burt

Oct 25, 2019


★★★★★

Throughout what was a difficult sale the whole team at Michael Hardy worked with us to ensure that the sale of our property completed. The professionalism and determination to do the best for us stood out. Neal in particular worked under frustrating circumstances at times, including dealing with us when stressed! Neal has also (wrongly!) had to deal with enquiries on behalf of other people in the chain due to the fact that their agents weren't responsive, but as it meant our sale completed, did this without fuss.
We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Michael Hardy to anyone, maybe not the cheapest you can find, but by far, the best.

Sarah
Moving home can often be a stressful time but this was certainly one of our more lengthy transactions! Thank you for sticking with it, you were both an absolute pleasure throughout and we wish you every happiness in your new home.

Mrs R Wickham, Winnersh

Oct 23, 2019


★★★★★

Yes would recommend. Difficult sake process but they were very helpful at every turn.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words. We do hope that you are enjoying your new home.

S Sodhi

Aug 6, 2020


★★★★★

Buying a house can be hard enough, add covid and a 3rd party developer and agent and it becomes almost impossible. However Daragh, Ben and the MH team were amazing from first viewing to completion. They had to get involved more than usual after offer acceptance due to impatient selling agents and a longer process (given uncertainties) but mediated between parties brilliantly. Without MH we would not have been able to secure our house and the deal would have collapsed. Great communication, responsive, patient, calm and a grounded team. Would recommend

Mr & Mrs T Jones, Sandhurst

Aug 4, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional, Great communication, Honest and Reliable"

Michael Hardy Crowthorne were exceptional in all areas. Ben valued our home with the right comparable houses that gave us a realistic and achievable price. The smooth selling process continued from there with a great sales brochure and on line 360 view. Ben kept us informed throughout with updates and mediated between ourselves and our buyer with discretion and professionalism. All of this was achieved through the lock down period which held our sale together and enabled us to exchange and complete soon after lock down was released.
This is the fifth time our family has used Michael Hardy since 2001 and each time we have had consistently exceptional service. The team at Crowthorne are a great unit and in this case Ben and Jane were seamless.
Thanks Ben, you and your team are great it helped take the stress out of the selling process 10/10.

Mrs J Young

Jul 20, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very good at keeping me updated on progress of sale"

Yes would recommend them

Nicky, Crowthorne

Jul 4, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service!"

Ben and his team did a great job. They were professional throughout and communication was always good. They were competitive on price. I would definitely use them again.

anonymous

Jul 4, 2020


★★★★★

I was very impressed with Michael Hardy, professional, polite and helpful agents who made a difficult process more pleasant.

Ms Shah and Mr Drakes

Feb 20, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Above and Beyond."

Great Service recieved from Daragh from viewing properties and all the way until the end when we finalised on our purchase.
Out off all the agents we met from various firms, we felt Daragh from Michael Hardy to have been professional as well as organised. But was also very helpful and at the end of the phone with advice.

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind message, we all enjoyed dealing with you. We wish you all the best in your new home

Mr and Mrs Balanica

Feb 19, 2020


★★★★★

Efficiency and professionalism,

Amazing team of professional, wich help me through all this buying experience. Many thanks for Daragh MacSweeney for keeping me updated and guide me through all this process. Highly recommended

anonymous

Feb 12, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Friendly, warm and professional."

Very professional, friendly and warm staff at the Crowthorne branch. Through our experience of buying through them they really turned around the negative image for us that estate agent’s sometimes get. Super friendly and easy to get on with.

Ben
Thank you for your kind review. We cannot believe the difference you are making to the house already, it is going to look like a totally different property by the time you finish! We look forward to keeping up with all the changes you make over the coming months and we wish you all the best in your new home.

anonymous

Jan 7, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "FIRST CLASS SERVICE"

From the start, clear and hassle free service with updates regularly. Couldn't fault the attention given by each of the office members, especially when chasing the delays which often seem to happen.

Ben
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we all really enjoyed working with you both again, you are always a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your property, and we wish you all the best in your lovely new home.

Mr Tonks and Ms Dover

Dec 31, 2019


★★★★★

Very Good efficient and thorough

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, it is much appreciated. Also, thank you for choosing Michael Hardy to sell your property, we wish you all the very best for the future.

Dr John Baildam

Dec 18, 2019


★★★★★

We were very pleased with the service provided by Michael Hardy, especially given the delay in exchange and completion which was in no way their fault.

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you all the best for the future.

Mrs Anne Painter

Dec 17, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service"

The whole experience of selling my late mother's bungalow was very traumatic but the kindness and help I received from both Ben and Jane made it bearable. The bungalow was empty and I had complete trust that it would be locked up after viewings. I would recommend Michael Hardy of Crowthorne to anybody as I have never received service from other estate agents in the past that comes anywhere near the standard I received.

Ben
Thank you for your kind words. You were always a pleasure to work with and we are so pleased for you that the sale went through smoothly. Thank you once again for choosing Michael Hardy to help sell your late mother's bungalow, we are just sorry that having the chance to work with you was in sad circumstances, but glad that we have been able to help. Wishing you all the best for Christmas and for the New Year.

anonymous

Dec 11, 2019


★★★★☆

It was quite good, but they did put a bit of pressure on me.

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and congratulations on your new home. Apologies if it felt like you were put under pressure at times, there was a completion deadline to meet which had been agreed right at the beginning when you had your offer accepted, and as that date loomed we had to keep chasing matters up as there was a very real chance that the transaction could fall apart. We are so glad it all came together in good time and that you can enjoy your lovely new home for Christmas.

Stephen Clarke, Crowthorne

Dec 10, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Highly recommended -achieved the full asking price for our house"

Ben, Jane, Darragh and the rest of the Michael Hardy team secured an asking price offer for our home from a great buyer, and then worked hard to ensure that the sale progressed smoothly. They are easy to deal with, and always polite, professional and friendly. We have no hesitation in recommending them as the leading estate agent in the Crowthorne area.

Ben
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a kind review and thanks again for choosing Michael Hardy to sell your home. We wish you all the best in your new adventure and wish you and your family a great Christmas and all the best for 2020.

Susan Hawthorne, Wokingham

Dec 3, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional, knowledgeable, an excellent estate agency"

All of the Crowthorne team were excellent, particularly Ben, in the sale of my parents house. It was a complicated completion, but Ben excelled in chasing solicitors, equity release and land registry. I don’t think this sale would have happened if it hadn’t been for his diligence.
I would highly recommend Michael Hardy and would definitely use them again

Ben
Thanks for taking the time to leave a kind review our service. It certainly was not the most straight-forward of sales but we are so glad that we were able to help you get it over the finishing line in the end so that you and your family can move forward. Thank you for choosing Michael Hardy.

Mr and Mrs Fryer, Crowthorne

Nov 28, 2019


★★★★★

Very honest and professional service, working over and above for us at times, right from initial viewings to dealing with various issues arising. Also brilliant while selling our previous house. Would not hesitate to recommend to anybody buying and/or selling their house !

Ben
Thanks for taking the time to leave your kind comments. We hope you have settled well into your new home and enjoy your first Christmas there! Thanks again for choosing Michael Hardy to sell your old house and buy your new home.

Phillip Allder

Nov 25, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Top work, highly professional."

They handled the sale of my late father's house in a professional manner, dealing with the problems, not of their making, in a swift and expedient way. Couldn't fault the service.

Ben
Thank you for choosing Michael Hardy to sell your late father's house, and thank you for your kind words about your experience of working with us.

Mr and Mrs Grigorita, Crowthorne

Nov 25, 2019


★★★★★

Kind staff, quick response for all questions,professional approach

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review of your experience of working with Michael Hardy during the purchase of your lovely new home. We hope that you are settling in nicely and that you enjoy your first Christmas in your new house.

Sue Bailey, Crowthorne

Nov 24, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Six star service"

Moving house is one of the most stressful times, Ben & his amazing team made my property purchase the smoothest it could have been. Thank you guys & would highly recommend them to anyone. Conveyancing Solicitors top notch too

Ben
Thanks for your kind review and we hope you settle really well into your new home. We look forward to seeing you around the village, pop in any time to say hello!

Mr and Mrs Briggs, Crowthorne

Nov 21, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "An excellent job"

Our move became quite difficult even though the chain was short. Ben, Jane and Daragh were excellent at keeping us informed and making sure anything they were responsible for was completed quickly and correctly. So when difficulties and problems occurred they were always dealt with quickly and effectively. We'll be making a donation to charity on their behalf.

Ben
Thank you so much for choosing Michael Hardy to sell and buy through, and for taking the time to give us your kind feedback! It has been a longer than usual journey, with a few unforeseen bumps along the way, but we all got there in the end! You have been a delight to work with, and whilst we would not wish such a complicated chain on anyone, it is sometimes just a fact of buying and selling houses, and it helps when the clients are as nice to deal with as you, and the whole of your chain, have been. Lots of people do not appreciate that selling a house is in many ways the easy part, it is navigating through the complexities of the sale itself that tests both the agent and the buyers and sellers!

anonymous

Nov 14, 2019


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Despite a difficult market we had numerous viewings and eventually sold."

The Crowthorne team performed well in a difficult market. The property has been sold for a reduced value. The team were very helpful throughout and the communication first class.

Ben
Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell both apartments. It has indeed been a more challenging market as you say, but we are really pleased to have sold them both for you. Thanks again.

anonymous

Nov 12, 2019


★★★★☆

Generally good with phone calls and enquiries handled professionally.

The agent's fee appeared to be non-negotiable despite the property being relatively(based on size, condition and location) easy to market.

On one occasion a customer was mislead into believing the property had an essential downstairs toilet, as the viewing was at a weekend/evening, this was mutual waste of time.

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is much appreciated. The customer you mention above was aware that there was no existing downstairs toilet, but was looking to see if it was feasible to add one. Unfortunately this only came to light during the viewing. We understand the frustration when a viewing feels like it has been a waste of time, but sometimes people have to see a property in real life, rather than just rely on the floor-plan. We wish you both well in your new home and thank you again for giving us the opportunity to sell your property. It was a pleasure to deal with you both.

anonymous

Nov 7, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service"

Excellent service throughout both in terms of communication of the sale and current state of the market.

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It was a pleasure to work with you, and we wish you all the best for the future.

anonymous

Nov 6, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great professional service"

The Whole team at Crowthorne were fantastic. Short notice visits were not a problem, communication was quick and efficient and everyone knew what was going on with the purchase so it did not matter who you spoke to.

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and hope you are enjoying your new home. Thanks again.

Ms J Dargie

Oct 24, 2019


★★★★★

Very good communication with all parties to ensure that the sale went through on time. Excellent customer service from the whole team!

Ben
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is much appreciated. We hope you are settling in nicely into your new home and are enjoying life in Crowthorne. Thanks again.

Mr & Mrs T Webb

Oct 23, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent Service"

Proffesional, friendly , supportive, service. Excellent communication skills, named representative , any queries responded to quickley.
Darragh looked after our sale, excellent service throughout, when not available Ben and Jayne responded and had been updated on situation.
Would highly recommend Michael Hardy Estate Agents Crowthorne.

Ben
Thank you so much for your feedback, and for recommending us via social media too! You've been a delight to work with, and we are so pleased that we have been able to help you achieve your dream move. Good luck with your new home and if you ever visit Crowthorne be sure to pop in and say hello!

Mrs Boyd, Milton Keynes

Jan 28, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Friendly, efficient and effective service makes MH Lettings 5 Stars!!"

As a Landlord having just come to Michael Hardy Lettings from another agent, I can say that I am so thrilled to have done so. Their entire service is very friendly, competent, caring, well co-ordinated and gets the job done with the minimum of fuss. It's an absolute pleasure to deal with them. They found good tenants very quickly, and saved the day during the recent tenancy changeover. They have capable, competent and reasonably priced contractors working with them. Thank you to all at MH Lettings, I would recommend you to anyone.

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your review. We are glad that you are pleased with our service and your kind words really are appreciated by the team. Thank you again

anonymous

Oct 20, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Best experience with managing agent i've had!"

I have rented with several different agents, I had by far the best experience with Michael Hardy.

The team at their Wokingham branch were highly efficient, supportive always friendly.

If I raised any potential issues or matters which needed attending the response and resolution if required was always fast.

I would highly recommend them for anyone who is looking to have their property managed by an agent or looking to rent.

David, Crowthorne

Oct 5, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent estate agents who really care."

Excellent renting experience throughout, from the first viewing, during the tenancy and all the way to checking out. For two years of the tenancy we felt genuinely looked after and cared for. No question left unanswered, any problems dealt with very promptly - never had an estate agent who even comes close to the lovely team at Michael Hardy. Reasonable fees easily justified by great customer service. Highly recommended! Thanks for everything and if I'm back in the area in the future I will not even look elsewhere.