Why Michael Hardy

Reviews for our Wokingham & Crowthorne estate agencies

The reviews below, grouped by branch, were collected by Feefo, an impartial third party. You can also view all reviews.

Find out more about our Estate Agents in Wokingham, Estate Agents in Crowthorne, and Letting Agents in Wokingham, Crowthorne & Reading.




Mr & Mrs J Barrett

Dec 2, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "highly recommended"

We chose MH because we found all the staff, particularly Barnaby to be very professional and helpful and would not hesitate to recommend them to our friends and family. Barnaby made what would normally be a very stressful experience almost bearable!

anonymous

Nov 30, 2020


★★★★★

All the team was always helpful and they are very knowledgable of the area. They understand how big the decision is to their customers.

Mr & Mrs R Wickham

Nov 27, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service and truly professional"

Professional friendly and knowledgable. They knew the area well and the market. Always available to answer our many questions.

Mr & Mrs A Berry

Nov 25, 2020


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "positive experience"

They did a good job keeping us updated through the process and were willing to chase for updates from other parts of the chain. The initial presentation was very professional and they handled the appointments well.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback over to us, it really is appreciated. We do hope you are enjoying your new home.

MR & MRS GRIFF****, Finchampstead

Nov 25, 2020


★★☆☆☆

Service Rating: "Knowledgeable and very capable - more proactive messaging when 'sold' pls"

We found Michael Hardy (and all staff) to be very personable, competent, and gave good advice.
However our challenge is that we expected more proactivity in the communication process, and found ourselves having to 'chase' for updates far more frequently than we expected to.
Once we had the attention of the team, service was excellent. But often felt we were lost or forgotten, perhaps while they struggled under the volume of business generated by the stamp duty benefit.
We specifically chose Michael Hardy due to our experience buying our current property from them, and during consultation explained we weren't looking elsewhere due to the high level of service and 'chasing' that we experienced as buyers through them, hoping that now as 'sellers' this would continue.
A little disappointed this wasn't our experience, and with a stressful move, the ability for the agents to provide those timely updates and reassurance would have really helped. Unfortunate that we feel that unless we chased for an update, information wasn't particularly forthcoming.

anonymous

Nov 23, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "great"

They have been very professional and helpful with the sale of the house. Always had time to talk over the phone and keep us updated

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated and thank you for your patience and understanding in what was a rather lengthy process! May we take this opportunity to wish you every happiness for the future.

anonymous

Nov 23, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "First class service"

First class service. Their friendly staff always kept me posted with what was happening and provided good advice, when needed, to help sell my house. I would highly recommend Michael Hardy.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. May we wish you every happiness for the future.

Mr M Harrison

Nov 22, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Buying/selling during Covid"

Buying and Selling during this pandemic was never going to be easy... we were communicated to excellently throughout! When we could have viewings again all at Michael Hardy Wokingham did so following the guidelines giving us great confidence to continue and not give up. It was a difficult moving day due to reasons not contributed to by MH, nevertheless they were there with great support to in the end allow the process to be finally go through. I would highly recommend Barney, Sarah and the team to manage your sale for you. Thanks again all at MH Wokingham..

Sarah
We really appreciate your great feedback, thank you ever so much. It has been a very challenging time and your moving day was definitely not the smoothest! We do hope you are settling in to your lovely new home though and are very happy there.

Horton, Arborfield

Nov 22, 2020


★★★★★

They were efficient caring and reliable
We would use them again
Highly recommended

Sarah
Thank you, you were a pleasure to work with and we are grateful to have been given the opportunity to sell such a unique property. Enjoy your new home and have a fabulous Christmas.

Mr & Mrs D Lane

Nov 22, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Knowledgable and professional"

Michael Hardy provided an excellent service from start to finish. There were extremely helpful and were able to guide us through the purchasing process. I would highly recommend.

Sarah
Thank you so much, your feedback really is appreciated. We hope you are enjoying your fantastic new home.

Mr P Speed

Nov 22, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Highly recommended"

I was really impressed with the efficiency and attention to detail when dealing with Ian and the team. Everything was explained clearly and nothing was too small when calling them. I would highly recommend them.

Sarah
Your kind words really are appreciated, thank you. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Nov 20, 2020


★★★★☆

Team were responsive to my emails and calls. The only slight criticism I had was that I felt the agent who originally showed me round should have known more about the property boundaries but this was clarified afterwards.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback over to us. I am sorry that we weren't able to give you the information regarding the boundaries at the time of the viewing but I am glad that we were able provide it later on. I hope you are very happy in your new home and have a great Christmas there.

JQ

Nov 20, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional, Approachable and Supportive"

Great service. In a difficult time of peak lockdown, they were able to navigate through the unknown and new processes and challenging time in a really professional way. Took the sting out of the move and wholeheartedly recommend them.

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback, it really is appreciated. It has been a challenging time but it's good to hear that we helped to make the move as smooth as possible. Thank you again.

anonymous

Nov 2, 2020


★★★★★

Very happy with the service. Very organised, quick to respond to any enquiries and always seemed to be on top of things. Bought a house through them and the process was fairly easy and uneventful.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and have a wonderful Christmas there.

Louise Norris

Oct 27, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Super efficient friendly service"

Michael Hardy have managed the rental of my property over the last year and it has been as painless as I’d hoped. Communication has been super quick, I’ve never had to chase a thing and I always felt that they had my best interests at heart. Chloe in particular has been wonderful. I now have the same property on the market with them and the service is still super efficient and really friendly! Would definitely recommend.

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words, they really are appreciated.

Mr and Mrs K England

Oct 24, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great guys making first class communication their priority!"

What great guys.
They made sure that every necessary issue was covered and communicated, on the work towards exchange, daily, sometimes a number of times in the day. Thank goodness they were there for us!

Sarah
Thank you for your lovely feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your gorgeous new home.

anonymous

Oct 22, 2020


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Michael Hardy. - professional and efficient."

Michael Hardy were professional and efficient and focused with introducing me to a buyer for my home in a timely manner. They kept good communication with me throughout the process. I would definitely recommend them and take this opportunity to thank them for all their help and assistance.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your great feedback, we really do appreciate it. We hope you are enjoying your new home.

John Catchpole

Oct 20, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional and helpful"

It was a long hard slog as when we first put the house on the market the market was dead. Every body we talked too was friendly helpful and reactive.

Sarah
Thank you for your lovely words, they are very much appreciated. You were a pleasure to work with and we hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mr & Mrs R Broad

Oct 9, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Everyone we dealt with at Michael Hardy was exceptional."

Everyone we dealt with at Michael Hardy was exceptional and restored our faith in estate agents.

Neal at Michael Hardy held our chain together when it would have fallen apart if left to the agents either side of us.

I can't recommend them highly enough.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. It was lovely working with you and we hope you are enjoying your new home.

anonymous

Oct 9, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Recommended"

Good service and kept appraised through the process

Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, it really is appreciated. May we wish you all the best for he future.

Mr & Mrs S Wood, Wokingham

Oct 9, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Provided an excellent service"

They provided an excellent service making sure that the sale went through smoothly. Being proactive and effective taking ownership of the sale process to ensure a timely completion.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. We would like to wish you all the best for the future.

Mr J Rake

Oct 9, 2020


★★★★☆

I have only moved once but they seemed much better than my estate agents

Sarah
Thank you for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mr & Mrs Nock

Oct 5, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very Professional"

Professional and reliable service with friendly and approachable staff.

Unfortunately, we had dissapointing experience with the previous estate agent and wish we engaged Michael Hardy much earlier to sell our property! Would happily use them again!

Sarah
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you are enjoying your new home.

Mr A Lloyd

Sep 17, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Service above and beyond expectations"

Every person we dealt with at Michael Hardy went above and beyond during a particularly tricky sale. It was a pleasure to work with them.

Sarah
Hi, thank you ever so much for your kind words. It was great to work with you too and we hope that you have now settled into your new home.

Mr P Warburton

Jul 4, 2020


★★★★★

Excellent service throughout the marketing and sales process of my Wokingham apartment. I strongly recommend this very professional estate agent.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your great feedback, it was an absolute pleasure to work with you. Thank you for your patience during what was sometimes a less than smooth transaction!

anonymous

Jul 3, 2020


★★★★★

They were available every step of the way which was important especially during the Coronavirus pandemic.

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words, your feedback really is appreciated.

anonymous

Apr 18, 2020


★★★★☆

Throughout the process I found the staff at Michael Hardy understanding and considerate of the circumstances and family situation. I'd like to particularly thank Barney, who offered great support in the early part of the selling process and ensured I was comfortable with what was happening at every stage.

Sarah
Please accept our apologies for the delay in our reply. Thank you ever so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. May we wish you and your family all the best for the future.

anonymous

Apr 14, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Outstanding service"

Friendly, professional and amazingly patient at all times in what became a very difficult and lengthy sale. Thank you very much.

Sarah
Please accept our apologies for the delay in our reply. Thank you ever so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. May we wish you and your family all the best for the future.

anonymous

Mar 13, 2020


★★★★★

Very friendly and professional from the first visit through to the final stages. I was advised how best to present the house, some delicate negotiation took place when the buyer's offer changed and some useful advice given at a possible sticking point near the end of the process. At all times all involved were friendly, cheerful and patient. Thank you all.

Sarah
Please accept our apologies for the delay in our reply. Thank you ever so much for your lovely feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are all settled and are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Mar 13, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great team and great service"

From search to completion the team was amazing .Thanks to Ian who helped me navigate the obstacles we had in a timely and effective way .

Sarah
Please accept our apologies for the delay in our reply. Thank you ever so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are all settled and are very happy in your new home.

anonymous

Feb 20, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent Customer Care"

From the moment we rang up to enquire about a property, through to completion we were grateful for the excellent communication from Sarah and her genuine care to help along the way.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your lovely words, they are very much appreciated. We are glad you have settled into your new home and do hope that you are very happy there.

anonymous

Feb 20, 2020


★★★★★

Very pleased with the service in general. Kept me up to date the entire time with the situation and in a polite and friendly manner. I would not hesitate in recommending them or using them in the future.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home.

Mrs J Waters, Maidenhead

Jan 24, 2020


★★★★★

I found Neil to be very straightforward and easy to deal with - obviously he was working for the sellers also but I always felt he wanted to be as helpful as possible.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and are very happy there.

Mr S Lagden

Dec 29, 2019


★★★★★

Good communication before, during and after the sale. Friendly, yet professional customer relations. Would certainly recommend.

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words. Your feedback really is appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home and had a lovely Christmas and new year.

anonymous

Dec 29, 2019


★★★★☆

Consistently friendly & approachable. Worked very hard to achieve the sales outcome which was desired. Prepared to review sales approach & recommend marketing improvements to get the best possible outcome.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your great feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope you had a lovely Christmas and may we wish you a very happy new year.

Mr & Mrs V Vivian

Dec 20, 2019


★★★★★

Excellent service from Michael Hardy at Wokingham, a very professional and friendly team always helpful and quick to respond to any queries I had. Definitely would recommend them as agents.

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to send us your feedback, your kind words really are appreciated. We hope you are settling in well and have a fabulous Christmas in your new home.

anonymous

Dec 18, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Friendly, professional, experienced"

Very professional and polite employees who were always ready to assist the selling process, which can be stressful and frustrating

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your review, it really is appreciated. We always do our best to make the process as stress free as possible but even the smoothest of transactions can be challenging at times! Thank you again and have a wonderful Christmas and New Year.

anonymous

Dec 17, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Brilliant. Helpful. Highly recommended"

Very good service received indeed. Knowledgable gave good advice always helpful all staff exceptionally friendly

Sarah
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Your kind words (and chocolates) really are appreciated. Have a great Christmas and a wonderful New Year and do pop in if you are passing.

Mrs S Kerr

Dec 16, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "They were extremely friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend them."

Very friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend them and use them again. Ian Roach gave a very personal touch to the proceedings.

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review, your kind words really are appreciated. We hope your new home is taking shape and you are very happy there. Have a wonderful Christmas and New Year.

anonymous

Dec 15, 2019


★★★★★

Helped from the very start of my house purchase. Professional, courteous and helpful

Sarah
Thank you ever so much for your great review, it really is appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and have a fantastic Christmas and New Year there.

anonymous

Dec 6, 2019


★★★★★

An outstanding service, always kept us up to date with the progress of the sale and provided honest feedback. Friendly, approachable and efficient. Both the Wokingham and Crowthorne branches were great. Always made time for us and secured a great deal. Thank you.

Sarah
Thank you for your lovely words. Although it wasn't the quickest of transactions we are so glad that you will be moved in time for Christmas. Thank you for using Michael Hardy and may we wish you every happiness in your new home.

anonymous

Dec 4, 2019


★★★★☆

Service Rating: "Very good service"

We had a great experience with Michael Hardy Wokingham. A friendly team who communicated in a timely fashion, gave good advice and managed the whole process seamlessly. A particular call out to Ian who worked well with everyone in the chain and ensured it moved along smoothly.

Sarah
We always go the extra mile to make the process as stress free as possible and our aim is to make sure that everyone's experience with us is a good one. Thank you ever so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. Have a wonderful Christmas and New Year in your new home.

anonymous

Dec 4, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Courteous and helpful!"

Pleasant to talk to, courteous throughout the process and helpful! On top of the situation at all times and we did not have to chase! Not that we intend to move anytime soon, but we will use them again should the need arise!! Thank you.

Sarah
Thank you so much for your feedback. Your kind words really are appreciated. We hope you are settling into your new home and have a lovely Christmas there.

anonymous

Nov 28, 2020


★★★★★

Excellence communication; as an expat, I had to lean on them for timely and electronic communication. They did an amazing job keeping me abreast at every step of the way!

Mr & Mrs R Gibson

Nov 28, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service and friendly staff"

Great friendly service. Updates throughout process were professional and helpful.

S R Jones

Nov 28, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional and open approach throughout, with proactive follow up"

Open pragmatic approach, no waffling and responded quickly to requests at all times

S Sodhi

Aug 6, 2020


★★★★★

Buying a house can be hard enough, add covid and a 3rd party developer and agent and it becomes almost impossible. However Daragh, Ben and the MH team were amazing from first viewing to completion. They had to get involved more than usual after offer acceptance due to impatient selling agents and a longer process (given uncertainties) but mediated between parties brilliantly. Without MH we would not have been able to secure our house and the deal would have collapsed. Great communication, responsive, patient, calm and a grounded team. Would recommend

Mr & Mrs T Jones, Sandhurst

Aug 4, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Professional, Great communication, Honest and Reliable"

Michael Hardy Crowthorne were exceptional in all areas. Ben valued our home with the right comparable houses that gave us a realistic and achievable price. The smooth selling process continued from there with a great sales brochure and on line 360 view. Ben kept us informed throughout with updates and mediated between ourselves and our buyer with discretion and professionalism. All of this was achieved through the lock down period which held our sale together and enabled us to exchange and complete soon after lock down was released.
This is the fifth time our family has used Michael Hardy since 2001 and each time we have had consistently exceptional service. The team at Crowthorne are a great unit and in this case Ben and Jane were seamless.
Thanks Ben, you and your team are great it helped take the stress out of the selling process 10/10.

Mrs J Young

Jul 20, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Very good at keeping me updated on progress of sale"

Yes would recommend them

Nicky, Crowthorne

Jul 4, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Great service!"

Ben and his team did a great job. They were professional throughout and communication was always good. They were competitive on price. I would definitely use them again.

anonymous

Jul 4, 2020


★★★★★

I was very impressed with Michael Hardy, professional, polite and helpful agents who made a difficult process more pleasant.

Ms Shah and Mr Drakes

Feb 20, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Above and Beyond."

Great Service recieved from Daragh from viewing properties and all the way until the end when we finalised on our purchase.
Out off all the agents we met from various firms, we felt Daragh from Michael Hardy to have been professional as well as organised. But was also very helpful and at the end of the phone with advice.

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind message, we all enjoyed dealing with you. We wish you all the best in your new home

Mr and Mrs Balanica

Feb 19, 2020


★★★★★

Efficiency and professionalism,

Amazing team of professional, wich help me through all this buying experience. Many thanks for Daragh MacSweeney for keeping me updated and guide me through all this process. Highly recommended

anonymous

Feb 12, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Friendly, warm and professional."

Very professional, friendly and warm staff at the Crowthorne branch. Through our experience of buying through them they really turned around the negative image for us that estate agent’s sometimes get. Super friendly and easy to get on with.

Ben
Thank you for your kind review. We cannot believe the difference you are making to the house already, it is going to look like a totally different property by the time you finish! We look forward to keeping up with all the changes you make over the coming months and we wish you all the best in your new home.

anonymous

Jan 7, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "FIRST CLASS SERVICE"

From the start, clear and hassle free service with updates regularly. Couldn't fault the attention given by each of the office members, especially when chasing the delays which often seem to happen.

Ben
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we all really enjoyed working with you both again, you are always a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to sell your property, and we wish you all the best in your lovely new home.

Mr Tonks and Ms Dover

Dec 31, 2019


★★★★★

Very Good efficient and thorough

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, it is much appreciated. Also, thank you for choosing Michael Hardy to sell your property, we wish you all the very best for the future.

Dr John Baildam

Dec 18, 2019


★★★★★

We were very pleased with the service provided by Michael Hardy, especially given the delay in exchange and completion which was in no way their fault.

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you all the best for the future.

Mrs Anne Painter

Dec 17, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Excellent service"

The whole experience of selling my late mother's bungalow was very traumatic but the kindness and help I received from both Ben and Jane made it bearable. The bungalow was empty and I had complete trust that it would be locked up after viewings. I would recommend Michael Hardy of Crowthorne to anybody as I have never received service from other estate agents in the past that comes anywhere near the standard I received.

Ben
Thank you for your kind words. You were always a pleasure to work with and we are so pleased for you that the sale went through smoothly. Thank you once again for choosing Michael Hardy to help sell your late mother's bungalow, we are just sorry that having the chance to work with you was in sad circumstances, but glad that we have been able to help. Wishing you all the best for Christmas and for the New Year.

anonymous

Dec 11, 2019


★★★★☆

It was quite good, but they did put a bit of pressure on me.

Ben
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and congratulations on your new home. Apologies if it felt like you were put under pressure at times, there was a completion deadline to meet which had been agreed right at the beginning when you had your offer accepted, and as that date loomed we had to keep chasing matters up as there was a very real chance that the transaction could fall apart. We are so glad it all came together in good time and that you can enjoy your lovely new home for Christmas.

Stephen Clarke, Crowthorne

Dec 10, 2019


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Highly recommended -achieved the full asking price for our house"

Ben, Jane, Darragh and the rest of the Michael Hardy team secured an asking price offer for our home from a great buyer, and then worked hard to ensure that the sale progressed smoothly. They are easy to deal with, and always polite, professional and friendly. We have no hesitation in recommending them as the leading estate agent in the Crowthorne area.

Ben
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a kind review and thanks again for choosing Michael Hardy to sell your home. We wish you all the best in your new adventure and wish you and your family a great Christmas and all the best for 2020.

Louise Norris

Oct 27, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Super efficient friendly service"

Michael Hardy have managed the rental of my property over the last year and it has been as painless as I’d hoped. Communication has been super quick, I’ve never had to chase a thing and I always felt that they had my best interests at heart. Chloe in particular has been wonderful. I now have the same property on the market with them and the service is still super efficient and really friendly! Would definitely recommend.

Sarah
Thank you for your kind words, they really are appreciated.

Mrs Boyd, Milton Keynes

Jan 28, 2020


★★★★★

Service Rating: "Friendly, efficient and effective service makes MH Lettings 5 Stars!!"

As a Landlord having just come to Michael Hardy Lettings from another agent, I can say that I am so thrilled to have done so. Their entire service is very friendly, competent, caring, well co-ordinated and gets the job done with the minimum of fuss. It's an absolute pleasure to deal with them. They found good tenants very quickly, and saved the day during the recent tenancy changeover. They have capable, competent and reasonably priced contractors working with them. Thank you to all at MH Lettings, I would recommend you to anyone.

Sarah
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your review. We are glad that you are pleased with our service and your kind words really are appreciated by the team. Thank you again